Real Estate Brokers Online Review
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Classes - click here for details...
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Members' Area - click here to LOGIN

PRC Program of the Real Estate Brokers Licensure Examination – March 2011

Here is the PRC Board of Real Estate Service program of the Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Examinations which will be conducted on Sunday, 27 March 2011 in Manila, Baguio, Cagayan De Oro, Iloilo, Cebu, and Davao cities…

Sunday, 27 March 2011
(Source: realestate_03_2011.pdf)

7:00AM to 7:45AM – General Instructions and Filling Up of Forms

8:00AM to 10:00AM – General / Fundamentals of Real Estate Service (25%)

11:00AM to 1:00PM – Special and Technical Knowledge (25%)

2:00PM to 6:00PM – Professional Practice (50%)

Coverage of PRC Real Estate Brokers Exam

General/Fundamentals of Real Estate Service

  • Fundamentals of Property Ownership
  • Code of Ethics and Responsibilities
  • Legal Requirements for Real Estate Service (RA 9646 / IRR)
  • Real Estate Laws and Taxation (Agri Law, CARPER, RA 7160 / 8424, etc)

Special and Technical Knowledge

  • Subdivision Development (includes PD 957, BP 220, RA 7279, etc)
  • Condominium Concepts and Other Types of Real Estate Holdings
  • Legal Aspect of Sale, Mortgage and Lease
  • Documentation and Registration

Professional Practice

  • Real Estate Brokerage Practice
  • Real Estate Finance and Economics
  • Urban and Land Use
  • Planning, Development and Zoning
  • Basic Principles of Ecology
  • Basic Appraisal for Real Estate Brokers

General Instructions:

  1. Visit your school/building assignment prior to the day of the examination.
  2. Report to the school / building assignment before 6:30AM on the first day of the examination to verify your room and seat number. Be punctual, because late examinees will not be admitted. Examination fee of ABSENT examinees will be forfeited.
  3. Examinees are required to wear the following attire every examination day:
    • Male Examinees – White polo shirts, or white t-shirts with collar
    • Female Examinees – White blouses, or white t-shirts with collar
  4. Bring the following on examination day:
    1. Notice of Admission
    2. Official Receipt
    3. One (1) piece metered-stamped Window Mailing Envelope
    4. Two (2) or more pencils (No. 1 or No. 2)
    5. [NOTE from RESAR] Bring eraser.

    6. Ballpen with BLACK INK only
    7. One (1) piece Long Brown Envelope
    8. One (1) piece Long Transparent (non-colored) Plastic Envelope (for keeping your valuables and other allowed items)
  5. The following are PROHIBITED inside the examination premises/rooms:
    1. Programmable Calculators (check the list of non-programmable calculators at the PRC)
    2. CELLULAR PHONES, portable computers, BlueTooth or similar gadgets/devices.
    3. Bags of any kind (Ladies bag and shoulder bags, attache case, backpacks, etc)
    4. Other examination aides not stated on this program.

    NOTE: PRC WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PROHIBITED ITEMS THAT WILL BE LOST.

  6. Read carefully and follow the instructions on your Notice of Admission.

Signed in Manila, Philippines on 12 January 2011. Approved and signed by Chairman Eduardo G. Ong.

RESAR Online Review for Real Estate Brokers

44 Responses to “PRC Program of the Real Estate Brokers Licensure Examination – March 2011”

  1. on 12 May 2011 at 2:33 pm erica

    what is the next schedule for brokers exam? thank you in advance.. :)

    [From the Admin] Several people have been talking about a possible November 27, 2011 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam, but we haven’t seen any official announcement from the PRC.

    Thanks!

  2. on 31 Mar 2011 at 6:00 pm Joyce

    The preparation which somewhat required us to drop everything that affected our entire operations only, made some sacrifices despite the fact that I’ve been a practitioner for more than 15years, i just couldn’t understand why come up with those lame a_s questions. I highly doubt if the examiner can actually close a sale in the field. I dont think you will be asked by your client if i’m aware of the “ratio of every filipino to indigenoues group”(the spelling was intentionally mispelled since the examiners did the same thing, did they actually pass 2nd grade reading and language???) i mean, c’mon! seriously???!

    It was just unfair, disappointing and totally absurd. I hope that the rants would knock some sense to the examiners…It just lost the prestige and the very essence of being a license practitioner…Something that i would take back from my kids when i sold the idea to them that this is the best job in the world!

    In hindsight, i think there were more than 33 points on ecology. Which i strongly believe is a violation since they publicly published it that it would only cover that much….

    If there’s any consolation, the PRC can kiss my @_$ and shove my broker’s license to their a___s!!!!

    [From the Admin] Everyone is learning a lot from the PRC’s first REB Exams. Both examiners and examinees. Thank you for sharing how you feel about the exam.
  3. on 30 Mar 2011 at 10:31 pm simeon ferdinand

    i think the third part of the exam (i.e. the ecology portion) swept us off our feet as we never expected such questions in the exam. although the first two sets were ok as they presented questions that were really relevant to real estate practice, the third part looked like it came from a totally different world..i agree with previous comments that the third part was frustrating..i doubt if even the present board could ace the third part..however, i am confident that the people in authority will be able to come up with a solution that is fair to everyone.. the review and seminar and the exam was not perfect, but the road to excellence is always under construction..God Bless.

    [From the Admin] Thank you for your balanced comment…
  4. on 30 Mar 2011 at 7:07 pm aa

    indeed!!! and how great to know if each one of us would help develop our Environment more than High end subdivisions….and not be called: CONCRETE JUNGLE…

  5. on 30 Mar 2011 at 12:36 pm aa

    A Broker is to serve the people and environment as well…..

    [From the Admin] You’re right! And that applies not just to brokers, but to every person in this planet.
  6. on 29 Mar 2011 at 1:15 pm sherwin

    @admin

    we’re all disappointed not only because of the ecology part, I think most of us are expecting a lot of computation in the last part, pero yung nangyari, i think less than five items lang ang computation sa last part, and some of the questions from part 1 and part 2 were repeated on the last part, thats why its so frustrating, it looks like even the examiners are not prepared for this kind of exam. There’s a lot of questions that can be asked that are more relevant to the profession pero wala e. Well, the exam is history, we can’t do anything about it, but cant help my self from voicing out my frustrations.

    [From the Admin] We shared with the RESAR Online Review enrollees our views regarding REB Exam questions related to computations.

    Still, we went ahead and made additional tutorials on computations for the benefit of the reviewees.

    That’s why we understand where you’re coming from, what with all the preparation and time you have invested.

    Thank you for sharing with us your feelings about the exam…

  7. on 28 Mar 2011 at 9:47 pm frustrated broker

    I completely agree with harlequin regarding the exam. I think the exam was really pathetic.

    To the admin, yes, we look forward to a better set of exam questions in the next exam but what good would that do to us? We spent at least P10,000 for the seminar (which actually didn’t cover some topics in the exam), and P900 for the test. We invested our time and effort to prepare for this test and all we got is a poorly written test with irrelevant questions.

    So, what happens now? Go through the whole process all over again?

    [From the Admin] What happens now? Based on your previous comments, we feel that you prepared for the non-ecology portions of the REB exam.

    Hence, you most likely passed the REB Exam, will get your Real Estate Brokers’ License, and will move forward and grow as a professional real estate broker who will serve the Philippine real estate market.

    We’re curious, though… Do you have complaints regarding the non-ecology portions of the exam?

    We there questions about Taxation or Real Estate Math, for example, where the answer you computed was not even among the choices?

    Thanks!

  8. on 28 Mar 2011 at 8:07 pm harlequin

    the exam was strange. aside from the ecology questions that had nothing to do with real estate brokerage, there were questions that were repeated twice. some questions were awkwardly phrased as if the examiner had a hard time forming a proper sentence/question. in a couple of numbers, i couldn’t even grasp what the question was. it was a high disappointing exam that focused more on the inconsequential stuff rather than the meaty provisions. felt like i was taking an exam geared towards elementary/high school students and that sucks because i focused more on the salient portions of the topics rather than memorize insignificant and highly irrelevant matters. i mean really, asking us about door widths and how many indigenous tribes were there in the country? and take note the latter was asked twice.

    anyway enough ranting. will the results be out this tuesday? or tuesday next week?

    [From the Admin] We look forward to a much better set of exam questions in the next REB Exams.

    We hope they will release the REB Exam results by April 5, 2011.

  9. on 28 Mar 2011 at 3:31 pm mj

    it seems more than 50% of the 200 questions in the 2-6pm exam dealt on natural sciences.

    [From the Admin] Based on the PRC’s TOS, there should have been around 33 questions (out of the 200 questions in the afternoon) about ecology. Anyway, let’s see how things go. Thanks!
  10. on 28 Mar 2011 at 11:37 am Ichi

    IMHO, the given TOS was not really followed. In all 3 subjects, there were questions about RESA and taxation and etc. Though I am personally thankful about this. They were actually my salvation. Because in the professional practice, there were many questions on [ecology topic] and [ecology topic], and about [sibika topic] in the philippines. Yes these are all under ecology etc, but take note that the weight of the last subject is 50% and its should really be about professional practice as a RE Broker and not about if you know things about [ecology topics]… Haha.. Makes me wanna throw my reviewers away coz there are a lot of questions that were not covered in our 120 units… Please PRC, dont do this to us… We want to be Real Estate Brokers and not ecology teachers… Peace!

    [From the Admin] Ecology counts for around 8% of the total points. We have a feeling the Ecology portion was there to help those who have a hard time remembering all the real estate-related laws (and exceptions).
  11. on 28 Mar 2011 at 10:11 am xx

    [comment removed]

    [From the Admin] As we have mentioned in the past, the ecology material will look like things taken up in grade school or high school. But don’t worry.

    Even if you get a zero in Ecology (which is not likely), you can still get a score of 92% in the exam.

  12. on 28 Mar 2011 at 9:24 am paul

    Good morning admin,

    We were advised that we should not divulge any questions taken from the exam…Well I think the exam was for Real Estate(major in ecology?)….

    [From the Admin] Thank you for the feedback. It appears that 8% or 32 out of the 400 questions is enough to make it feel like a major in ecology exam. Thanks!
  13. on 27 Mar 2011 at 6:46 pm sherwin

    Just finished taking the exam. I thought it was a science subject…

    [From the Admin] Could you please share with us additional details on why you thought it was a science subject?

    Did they ask so many questions about Ecology from the point of view of a science student rather than a real estate broker?

    Thanks!

  14. on 20 Mar 2011 at 11:09 pm Kiko

    For the white polo shirt attire on the actual examination day, is it strictly plain or just as long as it has the dominant shade of white?

    [From the Admin] To be on the safe side, please wear a plain white polo shirt. Let’s not give the proctors any reason to send you home before you’ve even taken the exam. Thanks!
  15. on 14 Mar 2011 at 12:03 pm Mabel

    Hi.

    I heard that PRC has published on the Inquirer the coverage of the brokers exam last weekend (I’m just not particularly sure which date) and I was just wondering if you would be able to furnish us a copy of it.

    Thank you very much and more power!

    [From the Admin] Hello and thanks for asking! We have now posted the PRC’s TOS online here:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-tos-for-real-estate-brokers-exam/

    Thanks!

  16. on 14 Mar 2011 at 1:43 am May Ann Fajardo

    Hi,

    FYI, REBAP MAKATI, ORTIGAS & MANDALUYONG is conducting a joint CPE for Brokers & Salespersons as per PRC’s requirement for Application without Examination. Our schedule is every Wednesday from 9:30am to 5pm, starting March 16 until April 27, 2011 in EDSA Shaw area.

    For more details, please contact the undersigned:

    CRB MAY ANN FAJARDO
    President
    REBAP Makati Chapter

    0917-8120412
    (02) 5856397
    0915-5807529
    mayannfajardo@rebapmakati.com

    Thank you Admin!

  17. on 11 Mar 2011 at 7:52 am romeo encarnado

    hi, I have already passed the real estate brokers exam prior to july 2009, my query is how do I become accediited with PRC?.. what are the reuirements?.. ..thnks. . .

    [From the Admin] Thank you for asking! :-) You will find the answers here:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-form-registration-without-examination/

    Thanks!

  18. on 06 Mar 2011 at 10:21 pm helen

    Has anyone experienced NOT being able to submit the revised version of NSO birth cert. but the application has been submitted with all documentation for name change filing with the City Registrar?

    Would PRC legal accept the filing receipt from the City Registrar to
    settle the first name dispute?
    The NSO revised copy would take a month or more to process that means I cant wait for that and will miss the permit filing if indeed
    extended to March 11th.

    Would anyone know or has experience this issue?

  19. on 03 Mar 2011 at 4:17 am H

    from what i know once your application was approved ( i.e. prc accepted all your documents on the day of your application ), the Notice of Admission slip and O.R. should be given back to you. smile already ^_^

    if, however, they only gave you the O.R. and asked you to call them back after 2-3 days, they only need to get your certificates ( CRESAR/OJT ) verified/approved by the board assuming you opted for the 60/60 option crediting of hours. i think this is crucial, because there are only 3 days left until deadline and what if your application gets rejected. oh my… stressfuLLLLLLL o_O hehe good luck!

  20. on 02 Mar 2011 at 9:56 am anna

    hope all’s well.
    Thanks admin.

    [From the Admin] Thank you also, Ms Anna.
  21. on 01 Mar 2011 at 8:35 am anna

    hello again admin.

    [From the Admin] Do you have documents that show you submitted the needed papers today? Something stamped “Received/Date” by the PRC? Thanks!

    all i have right now is the receipt for the broker’s fee exam payment.. the documents which they have stamped with “received/date” is my application form along with my docs that according to them they need to verify them first and advise me to call on monday if my application is approved.

    [From the Admin] We don’t know what the PRC needs to verify, but since your documents are most likely in order, your application will most likely be approved. On our end, we will pray for your success.
  22. on 28 Feb 2011 at 6:20 pm anna

    hello admin,

    i’ve been to the prc today to submit the docs for the upcoming broker’s exam. after paying, our next step is to submit the docs at the issuance section but they gave me a number to call after 1 week for the approval of my application. i am a bit worried because monday is the last day for the submission of application. i couldnt find any reason why they have to put me on hold since i have had submitted the necessary docs for the upcoming board exam. is there any one out there who had this kind of experience as well??

    [From the Admin] Do you have documents that show you submitted the needed papers today? Something stamped “Received/Date” by the PRC? Thanks!

    hope to hear from you guys.

  23. on 28 Feb 2011 at 5:08 am Uchenna

    Hello, what is this about a requirement during the application for the exam: practicum where you need to submit a synopsis and list the salient features of 5 real estate laws?

    [From the Admin] Hi! We haven’t heard of such a requirement. Also, that is not listed in the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646).

    Perhaps your CRESAR service provider can provide with a synopsis and summary of salient features? This will help show the PRC that you have actually attended and understood the lessons taught in a CRESAR.

    Thanks!

  24. on 24 Feb 2011 at 6:45 pm Felix

    Hi,

    I just want to ask if anyone of you knows, why it that PRC offices ( Main Office & Iloilo Office) somewhat have different requirements for the application of Broker’s Exam. My colleague was able to apply @ PRC-Main using application form downloaded from PRC website, Passport size even w/out PRC logo and without good moral character certificate, but here in Iloilo its the other way around. They will not accept reproduce form or yun na download from their site, needed nila picture with PRC logo plus good moral character certificate…Anu ba talaga kuya?

    I have another problem, hndi nila tatanggapin yun certification from NBI that I already applied for a clearance kasi yun NBI Iloilo can’t release soon my clearance due to what they called “HIT”. Meron bang may alam dyan na pwede yun certification from NBI pending the release of my clearance, baka jan sa PRC-Main pwde…March 8 pa daw kasi ma release un clearance ko sabi ni NBI dito…grrrrr…

    [From the Admin] Thank you for sharing your experience. We invite the others to also share their experience with PRC, especially with PRC Manila. Thanks!
  25. on 22 Feb 2011 at 12:26 pm queen

    hi. i went to prc last week and submitted all the requirements needed. After payment was made, and was waiting for the examination permit to be ready, window 10 advise me in a very nice manner of explanation that my application for exam will be put on hold for 2 to 3 days for the reason that they should verify it from the board my certificate of employment signed by the VP marketing and license broker. because what the board need is 60 hour OJT and not a certificate of employment. am a bit confused regarding the exemption for the OJT. im in real estate business for 7 years now. maybe the board would allow such coe. please enlighten. thanks

    [From the Admin] Perhaps the PRC is looking for a Certificate that specifically states that you have had at least 60 hours of real estate work experience in your real estate company.

    Does your COE mention your period of employment or your hiring date?

    Thanks!

  26. on 21 Feb 2011 at 3:53 pm liezel

    hello, may i ask how much is the fee when taking a real estate broker’s licensure exam this March 27, 2011? thanks.

    [From the Admin] The feedback we’re getting is P900.00

    We haven’t gotten any info directly from the PRC, though.

    Thanks!

  27. on 21 Feb 2011 at 3:50 pm Patrick Samaniego

    can i ask if an undergrad with 6 units remaining can take the reb exams? but completed all the minor and other major subject?

    [From the Admin] While the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646) is clear about the need for a college degree, you can still try writing a letter of appeal to the PRC. If, on the other hand, the PRC becomes strict about the requirements (as it is with other exams such as the CPA Board Exams – no diploma, no board exam), then an undergrad will not be allowed to take the REB Exams of the PRC.

    Thanks!

  28. on 20 Feb 2011 at 3:14 pm eugene

    Do the PRC have an accredited list of real estate companies that can certify the OJT program for non-real estate agents/brokers? Or we can just take the OJT from any certified real estate company (license under DTI) ?

    [From the Admin] Please take note that we haven’t seen any official announcement yet from the PRC regarding OJT Certification Guidelines. As soon as we get updates about any formal announcement, we will post it online. Thanks!
  29. on 18 Feb 2011 at 4:50 pm shidar

    can u e-mail me the requirements for me to meet the qualification of exemptions,, if i am exempted from the examinations,. if not can i get the requirements for the examinations.
    thanx..

  30. on 18 Feb 2011 at 4:46 pm shidar

    Hi admin,
    i am working at the real property tax division from the treasury of olongapo city government since 2005,, may i know the requirements to get the exemptions in this case.
    thanx..

    [From the Admin] Here’s Section 20 of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646):

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/section-20-of-the-resa-law-irr/

    Thanks!

  31. on 17 Feb 2011 at 7:09 pm Raspberry B. Malabanan

    Good day. As I checked the requirements under section 6 of RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), a bachelor’s degree related to Real Estate is needed. I’m currently a college student taking up Bachelor of Science in Computer Engineering graduating this semester. Does this mean that I’m not qualified to take the examination because of my course? Also, can an undergraduate take the examination for Real Estate Brokers?

    [From the Admin] In our opinion (and we’re not lawyers, by the way), your course is a relevant course because you most likely have taken up units in Basic Math, Logic, Philosophy, and other General Education subjects. Thanks!
  32. on 16 Feb 2011 at 3:56 pm JESS

    MAY I KNOW WHEN IS IS THE START OF APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE BROKER EXAM AND ALSO THE DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSON?

    [From the Admin] Hello! The deadline for filing applications is March 7, 2011 (Monday).
  33. on 15 Feb 2011 at 10:01 pm Neil F

    Hi, I’m planning to take the test, when is the next scheduled exam as I’m already late for preparations for the coming one, thanks.

    [From the Admin] From what we’ve seen in the PRC website, there’s only one exam for real estate brokers in 2011.
  34. on 15 Feb 2011 at 6:08 pm Samivin V. de los Santos

    Hi Admin,

    I am working right now in a reputable developer as a project based employee. I already took the CRESAR 60-units and my review center told me to secure the Certificate of 60-hour OJT from my developer. But the latter told me to provide them the PRC IRR on what will be their basis in issuing the certification because they might give but PRC may reject it for lack of merit so it will be useless. So they need the guidelines on issuance of a Certificate of OJT. Can you send me that guidelines which comes from the PRC and has signed by the PRB-RES chairman? Pls. send it to my e-mail if possible. Thank you.

    [From the Admin] We haven’t seen any formal guidelines yet from the PRC or the PRBRES regarding the 120 units of real estate subjects requirement (RESA Law IRR).
  35. on 15 Feb 2011 at 5:50 pm Samivin V. de los Santos

    Hi Admin,

    I would like to comment on the thread of Ambrosia Guerrero which she asked somewhat like this that “if a person has a pending court trial, can he/she allowed to take the REB Exam?” As per your comment or opinion maybe and I qoute “that based on Section 14 of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646) excludes people who have already been convicted of any crime involving moral turpitude.
    In our opinion (and please note, we are not lawyers), the person with a pending case in trial court has not yet been convicted, and should therefore be allowed to take the REB exam (assuming that person is on bail or is allowed to freely move about in society).”

    But why is the PRC is needing a NBI clearance as a prerequisite requirements in taking the REB Exam? I know they are very strict on this matter.
    As far as I know, if you have a pending case in any Phil. Court of Law or warrant of arrest it reflects in the NBI clearance.

    Assuming there’s an applicant who has this scenario (pending court of law case), how will the PRC would treat this matter?

    [From the Admin] Thank you for sharing this insight regarding the NBI clearance.
  36. on 15 Feb 2011 at 12:01 am misha

    am a sale person on an in-house real estate developer, do I need to attend seminar like CPE to be accredited? How many hours or units do I need.

    [From the Admin] Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), people who want to become PRC accredited real estate salespersons need 120 hours of training in real estate brokerage.

    Some CPE seminar organizers have said that CPE units can be used to earn those “120 hours of training.”

    Please make sure your CPE certification has words to the effect that you have earned X hours of training in real estate brokerage, for purposes of applying for PRC accreditation as a real estate salesperson.

    Thanks!

  37. on 14 Feb 2011 at 2:16 am rj

    Hi, good day. I would just like to ask, i’m working on an in-house real estate developer. I would like to take the test for future promotion. Unfortunately my company was able to get a limited slot for the seminar required to take the exam so as of now they were able to send limited people in our force to attend. I am planning to take the exam myself even without the help of my company. I just want to know if this is possible. If it is, can you send me all the guidance, requirements and the fees please? Thank you very much.

    [From the Admin] Hello! We suggest that you get in touch with the CRESAR providers (their contact info is listed in this website) and ask them about terms and pricing, and if they still have available slots.

    Please take note of their schedules, especially given that the deadline for PRC Real Estate Broker Exam Application Permits is in early March 2011.

    Thanks!

  38. on 06 Feb 2011 at 6:26 pm jemson

    im just asking if RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you need to have earned a college degree before you may take the REB exams, is already implemented… and in addition i want to ask also if prc will conduct a REB examination next year,, 2012….

    thank you….

    [From the Admin] Yes, the RESA Law IRR is already in effect. We don’t know when the PRC will conduct the REB Exams in 2012, though. Thanks!
  39. on 04 Feb 2011 at 3:05 pm geraldine

    people who are not a college graduate can able to take the brokers exams?

    [From the Admin] Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you need to have earned a college degree before you may take the REB exams.
  40. on 04 Feb 2011 at 2:24 pm Meg Liberia

    Hi!
    I have been trying to go in the PRC website but can’t seem to.
    I’d like to know if you have the list of requirements to submit for PRC to allow me to take the Real Estate Board exams on March.
    Thanks!

    [From the Admin] Hello! Please see the following webpage:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    Thanks!

  41. on 31 Jan 2011 at 11:46 pm jess

    how many cpe do they need to complete?ty

    [From the Admin] Hi! The CPE units are needed by people who have already passed the real estate brokers exam prior to July 2009, and who want to become registered with the PRC without having to re-take the exam.

    If you are an aspiring real estate broker who is preparing for the PRC’s upcoming REB Exam, you need to attend a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR), not a CPE Seminar.

    Thanks!

  42. on 31 Jan 2011 at 8:44 pm rane tamondong

    thanks for the update….

    [From the Admin] Thanks you also! :-)
  43. on 24 Jan 2011 at 8:23 am ambrocia guerrero

    A blessful morning! May i know if a person with a pending case in trial court will be given a chance by the PRC to take the real estate brokers licensure brokers examination this coming March 27.Thanks so much for the updates.

    [From the Admin] Hello… It would be better to consult with the lawyer handling the case, if it will be construed as moral turpitude which may affect the defendant’s chances of getting a real estate brokers’ license.

    Section 14 of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646) excludes people who have already been convicted of any crime involving moral turpitude.

    In our opinion (and please note, we are not lawyers), the person with a pending case in trial court has not yet been convicted, and should therefore be allowed to take the REB exam (assuming that person is on bail or is allowed to freely move about in society).

    Thanks!

  44. on 19 Jan 2011 at 9:48 pm Mary

    Thanks so much for the update! :)

    [From the Admin] Thank you, too! :-)

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply