Real Estate Brokers Online Review
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Classes - click here for details...
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Members' Area - click here to LOGIN

PRC Form – Registration Without Examination

You can now download the PRC Application Form for Registration without Examination of Real Estate Service (this is in accordance with the provisions of Section 20 of the Implementing Rules and Regulations of RA 9646 (RESA Law)…

Please rightclick the link below, then leftclick on “Save File As…” to save a copy of the PDF file to your hard disk:

(File removed, because the deadline for registration without examination has passed.)

If you leftclick on the above link, the PDF file will appear in your web browser window (which may take some time, because the file is large). You can then click on the Print button to print the form.

Please take note that when printing, please use an 8.5″ x 14″ sheet of paper (Legal Size).

Steps in Filing Application for Registration Without Examination

  1. Fill-up application form together with required documents for pre-evaluation to the Office Secretary, PRBs or of the Asst. Secretary, PRBs (3rd Flr. Main Bldg.) at the PRC Central Office and Regional Offices processing counters.
  2. To those with DTI Registration or license, proceed to Registration Division for verification of their Registration or license number from DTI and to those who passed the examinations but failed to obtain their license proceed to Records Division. (In the absence of original
    document, certification from Registration / Record Division is required).
  3. Proceed to the cashier for payment of fees. (Ground Flr., Main Bldg.)
  4. Proceed to the Customer Service Center for metered documentary stamp and notarization. (Ground Flr., Annex Bldg.)
  5. Submit duly accomplished application form to the Office of the Asst. Secretary ( 3rd Flr).
  6. Verify status of application at Tel. No. (02) 735-1533.

Documents Required (Real Estate Broker / Appraiser / Consultant

1. Original and Photocopy of NSO Birth Certificate or valid Philippine passport.

2. Original and Photocopy of NSO Marriage Certificate ( for Married Female Only)

3. Original and Photocopy DTI Certificate of Registration / License and / or DTI Identification Card

4. Original DTI Certificate of Rating (for those who passed the examinations but failed to obtain their license).

5. Original NBI Clearance (updated)

6. Original and duly notarized CEP / CPE Certification earned in 2007 to July 30, 2011 accordingly as follows:

  • Fifteen (15) CEP / CPE credit units for DTI valid license
  • Twenty-Four (24) CEP / CPE credit units for those who failed to renew prior to July 30, 2009
  • Fifteen (15) CEP / CPE credit units for those DTI examination passer of 2008-2009 but failed to obtain their license
  • Eighteen (18) CEP / CPE credit units for those DTI examination passer of 2007 but failed to obtain their license
  • One hundred twenty (120) credit units for those DTI examination passer of 2006 and prior years but failed to obtain their license

7. Original Civil Service Commission Certification of Rating on Real Property Assessing Officers Examination (RPAO passers only). For Gov’t Assesor/ Appraiser

8. Duly Notarized Certification of Appointment Papers and Service Records by the Department of Finance (DOF) or other Government Agencies stating their years of experience on real property appraisal / assessment and have completed at least One Hundred twenty (120) hours of accredited training on real property appraisal and 24 CPE credit units. (Government Appraisers / Assessors Only)

9. Professional Indemnity Insurance / Cash or Surety Bond-renewal every 3 years with a minimum amount of P20,000.00 in favor of Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) / Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB) for Real Estate Brokers and Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) only.

For private real estate appraiser. (Bonding company should be in good standing with the Insurance Commission)

10. Four (4) colored passport size pictures with white background and complete nametag.

11. Original and Photocopy of Community tax Certificate (CTC).

DEADLINE : On or before JULY 30, 2011

Here is Section 20 of the RESA Law IRR:

SEC. 20. Registration Without Examination. – Upon application and payment of the required fees, the following shall be registered, and shall be issued by the Board and the Commission a certificate of registration and a professional identification card without taking the prescribed examination:

(a) Those who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 31 July 2009, are already licensed as real estate brokers, real estate appraisers or real estate consultants by the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) by virtue of Ministry Order No. 39, as amended; Provided, That they are in active practice as real estate brokers, real estate appraisers and real estate consultants, and have undertaken relevant Continuing Professional Education (CPE) or Continuing Education Program (CEP) to the satisfaction of the Board; Provided, further, That the following practitioners shall be allowed to register:

  1. Any holder of a valid DTI license who has earned fifteen (15) Continuing Education Program (CEP) or CPE credit units;
  2. Those who failed to renew their DTI License prior to 30 July 2009 but who have earned twenty-four (24) CEP credit units from accredited service providers as per M.O. 39 or CPE credit units from CPE Council Accredited Provider from 2007 to July 30, 2011;
  3. Those who had passed the 2009 & 2008 licensure examinations given by the DTI but who had failed to obtain their license upon the effectivity of the R.A. No. 9646 and who have earned fifteen (15) CEP or CPE credit units;
  4. Those who had passed the 2007 licensure examinations given by the DTI but who had failed to obtain their license upon the effectivity of the R.A. No. 9646 and who have earned eighteen (18) CEP or CPE credit units;
  5. Those who had passed the DTI licensure examinations in 2006 and prior years but who had failed to obtain their license upon the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 and who have earned one hundred twenty (120) CEP or CPE credit units;

Provided finally, That real estate practitioners falling under the above-described categories who fail to comply with the necessary CPE requirements within two (2) years after the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646, on or before 30 July 2011, shall be required to take the Board licensure examination for real estate service practitioners.

(b)   Assessors and appraisers who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 30 July 2009, hold permanent appointments and are performing actual appraisal and assessment functions for the last five (5) years, have passed the Real Property Assessing Officer (RPAO) examination conducted and administered by the Civil Service Commission (CSC) in coordination with the Department of Finance (DOF), and have undertaken relevant CPE to the satisfaction of the Board; and

(c)    Assessors and appraisers who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 30 July 2009, hold permanent appointments and have at least ten (10) years actual experience in real property appraisal or assessment and have completed at least one hundred twenty (120) hours of accredited training on real property appraisal conducted by national or international appraisal organizations or institutions/entities duly certified by the Department of Finance (DOF) or other pertinent national government agencies or Government Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCC) as the case may be, recognized by the Board and relevant CPE to the satisfaction of the Board.

Those falling under categories (b) and (c) shall register with the Board after they shall have complied with the requirements for registration as real estate appraisers, and have completed twenty four (24) CPE credit units. Provided, That those seeking to be licensed to a new credential level shall be required to take the pertinent Board licensure examination for real estate practitioners.

Those so exempt under the aforementioned categories shall file their application within two (2) years from the effectivity of Republic Act No. 9646 or until 30 July 2011, Provided, That the renewal of the professional identification card is subject to the provisions of Section 17, Art. III of R.A. No. 9646.

An applicant for registration without examination must submit the following documents:

  1. Original and photocopy of Certificate of Live Birth / Birth Certificate (NSO), or valid Philippine passport, or any other proof of citizenship;
  2. Original and photocopy of Certificate of Registration (COR) and / or Professional Identification Card (PIC) or DTI Licenses;
  3. DTI Certification of Rating (for those who passed the examinations but failed to obtain their license),
  4. Original and photocopy of NBI Clearance,
  5. Duly notarized CEP/CPE Certification,
  6. Civil Service Commission Certification, DOF, or any other national government agencies, GOCC Certification (assessors or government appraisers), or any certification of accredited seminar/training provider,
  7. Appointment papers and service records to prove appraisal or assessment experience (for assessors or government appraisers),
  8. Original and photocopy of Marriage Certificate / Contract of Marriage (NSO) (if applicable),
  9. Four (4) passport size colored photos with complete nametag in white background, original and photocopy of community tax certificate (CTC), and surety bond for Real estate brokers and private real estate appraisers.
RESAR Online Review for Real Estate Brokers

21 Responses to “PRC Form – Registration Without Examination”

  1. on 27 Jun 2012 at 6:52 am neri subido

    hello! Pls advise if licensed brokers who failed to register with PRC will still have a chance to do it after the lapse of the period given under the existing law?

    [From RESAR] From what we’ve heard, the deadline has passed. This means that you will need to pass a REB Exam again.

  2. on 13 Dec 2011 at 11:21 pm chayann

    I already prepare all requirements for accredited as salesperson, including cpe 60hrs. Im presently connected in prestige developer for almost 6yrs as an sales agent, but i only finished high school, Unfortunately, they dont want to give certification 60 hrs of traning or fieldwork as prc requirement category 3, my concern. is that possible for me to get an accreditation as a salesperson from prc? or what can you advice? because deadline is fast approaching. Thank you!

    [From the Admin] Hi, Chayann! Perhaps you can work with a licensed real estate broker and get certification for 60 hours of OJT.

    About the deadline… If you’re unable to get accredited as a real estate salesperson by the PRC by the end of December 2011, you can still get accredited next year.

    We don’t speak for the PRC, but our interpretation is that if you’re not accredited by December 31, 2011 then you will not be allowed to practice as a real estate professional until you have finally gotten accreditation.

    Thanks!

  3. on 09 Oct 2011 at 12:29 pm tito n. d

    may i ask if i can have a licence by having a certification from a bank as appraiser. am 1.5 yrs as permanent mun. assessor instant

    [From the Admin] Hello! You will need to pass the PRC’s Real Estate Appraisers’ Exam, as well as comply with the other requirements in connection with real estate professionals.

    The deadline for PRC Registration without examination has already lapsed.

    Thanks!

  4. on 03 Jul 2011 at 7:54 pm liza medina

    On Sec. 20-C, what is that 10 yrs? do I need to hold a 10 yrs. length of service in a permanent status on the date of the effectivity of the Act, or I just need a 10 yrs. actual experience in real property appraisal even if I have a 3 months. temporary status of appointment last Aug. 2003-Oct.2003.My work at the Municipal Assessor started July 16, 1999.The RESa took effect on July 30, 2009 if I calculate my 10 yrs. length of service, I lack 2 and a half mos. for 10 yrs. Would that mean for disqualification?

    [From the Admin] Hi! We are not lawyers, but here is our interpretation of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646):

    Section 20 (c) applies to assessors and appraisers who, as of 30 July 2009, hold permanent appointments.

    Our question is: Last July 30, 2009, we you holding a Permanent Appointment?

    If yes, then Section 20 (c) applies to you.

    Now the other requirements such as:

    - At least ten (10) years actual experience in real property appraisal or assessment

    - Completion of at least one hundred twenty (120) hours of accredited training on real property appraisal conducted by national or international appraisal organizations or institutions/entities duly certified by the Department of Finance (DOF) or other pertinent national government agencies or Government Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCC) as the case may be, recognized by the PRBRES

    - Completion of 24 CPE units

    …these requirements, in our opinion, are not required as of July 30, 2009.

    Instead, the documentation proving that you have earned or completed the above must be compiled prior to your application for registration at the PRC (without examination).

    Again, we are not lawyers, and the above is our interpretation of the RESA Law IRR.

    Thanks!

  5. on 01 Jul 2011 at 6:24 pm Alelie R. de Vera

    I ALELIE R. DE VERA and my Office mate RAUL R. VILLANUEVA- REGION IV-A CAO would like to inform your good office that on July 5,2011,we will claim OUR CERTIFICATE OF TRAINING. THAnks a lot.

    [From the Admin] Hi! Just to clarify, this website is not affiliated with the PRC. Thanks!
  6. on 24 Jun 2011 at 10:37 am ANDALES, ADEMAR M.

    I’m a Local Gov’t. employee and an applicant for (RESA) 120 training certificates under applicant No. 07-101, I found out that Certificates is already approved/completed, may I ask a favor, can my Certificates be send to my address, I attached a return pouch (LBC), when I send my documents/application to this office. Thank you and more power.

    [From the Admin] Hello… Please get in touch with the PRC. Thanks!
  7. on 11 Jun 2011 at 9:26 pm vic n. gico jr.

    may I inquire status of: Registration without Examination of:

    name: Jessie L. Gico profession: Appraiser

    date of filing: April 6,2011 OR no.: 1586361
    PRC Iloilo

    Thank you

    [From the Admin] Hi! Kindly get in touch with the PRC. Thanks!
  8. on 23 Mar 2011 at 2:06 pm rojack y. soriano

    may i ask your good self and your good office to please provide some updates on my RESA application for certification of training. thank yopu so much and more power.

    [From the Admin] Hi! It would be better to follow-up directly with the PRC. Thanks!
  9. on 22 Feb 2011 at 3:33 pm shieryl

    Hi! I just want to ask if there’s any demos, discussions, aside from the set of questionnaires in the online review? thanks and more power!

    [From the Admin] Hello! Yes, some of the members of the RESAR Online Review post their questions in the comments area of the site. You can learn from the discussions that spring forth from those comments.

    Thanks!

  10. on 21 Feb 2011 at 6:00 pm Allen

    Hello again! Is there any seminars available so that I can still be able to register w/o examination wherin the deadline is on july 15, 2011? Pls. give me info regarding this matter. Thanks.

    [From the Admin] If you’re looking for Real Estate Continuing Professional Education (CPE) units, please join the announcement list at

    http://RealEstateCPE.com

    Thanks!

  11. on 19 Feb 2011 at 12:18 pm gregmyr

    Greeting! I want to avail for the PRC license for REALTY APPRAISER without taking the exam. I’m now 20 years in service in the Local Government Unit in the office of the Municipal Assessor as an appraiser/assessment work. What documents do I provide to apply for the PRC Licence without taking the exam. Im waiting for response. Thank you!

    [From the Admin] Here are the requirements based on Section 20 of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646):

    SEC. 20. Registration Without Examination. – Upon application and payment of the required fees, the following shall be registered, and shall be issued by the Board and the Commission a certificate of registration and a professional identification card without taking the prescribed examination:
    (a) Those who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 31 July 2009, are already licensed as real estate brokers, real estate appraisers or real estate consultants by the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) by virtue of Ministry Order No. 39, as amended; Provided, That they are in active practice as real estate brokers, real estate appraisers and real estate consultants, and have undertaken relevant Continuing Professional Education (CPE) or Continuing Education Program (CEP) to the satisfaction of the Board; Provided, further, That the following practitioners shall be allowed to register:
    1. Any holder of a valid DTI license who has earned fifteen (15) Continuing Education Program (CEP) or CPE credit units;
    2. Those who failed to renew their DTI License prior to 30 July 2009 but who have earned twenty-four (24) CEP credit units from accredited service providers as per M.O. 39 or CPE credit units from CPE Council Accredited Provider from 2007 to July 30, 2011;
    3. Those who had passed the 2009 & 2008 licensure examinations given by the DTI but who had failed to obtain their license upon the effectivity of the R.A. No. 9646 and who have earned fifteen (15) CEP or CPE credit units;
    4. Those who had passed the 2007 licensure examinations given by the DTI but who had failed to obtain their license upon the effectivity of the R.A. No. 9646 and who have earned eighteen (18) CEP or CPE credit units;
    5. Those who had passed the DTI licensure examinations in 2006 and prior years but who had failed to obtain their license upon the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 and who have earned one hundred twenty (120) CEP or CPE credit units;
    Provided finally, That real estate practitioners falling under the above-described categories who fail to comply with the necessary CPE requirements within two (2) years after the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646, on or before 30 July 2011, shall be required to take the Board licensure examination for real estate service practitioners.
    (b) Assessors and appraisers who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 30 July 2009, hold permanent appointments and are performing actual appraisal and assessment functions for the last five (5) years, have passed the Real Property Assessing Officer (RPAO) examination conducted and administered by the Civil Service Commission (CSC) in coordination with the Department of Finance (DOF), and have undertaken relevant CPE to the satisfaction of the Board; and
    (c) Assessors and appraisers who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 30 July 2009, hold permanent appointments and have at least ten (10) years actual experience in real property appraisal or assessment and have completed at least one hundred twenty (120) hours of accredited training on real property appraisal conducted by national or international appraisal organizations or institutions/entities duly certified by the Department of Finance (DOF) or other pertinent national government agencies or Government Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCC) as the case may be, recognized by the Board and relevant CPE to the satisfaction of the Board.
    Those falling under categories (b) and (c) shall register with the Board after they shall have complied with the requirements for registration as real estate appraisers, and have completed twenty four (24) CPE credit units. Provided, That those seeking to be licensed to a new credential level shall be required to take the pertinent Board licensure examination for real estate practitioners.

    Those so exempt under the aforementioned categories shall file their application within two (2) years from the effectivity of Republic Act No. 9646 or until 30 July 2011, Provided, That the renewal of the professional identification card is subject to the provisions of Section 17, Art. III of R.A. No. 9646.

    An applicant for registration without examination must submit the following documents:
    1. Original and photocopy of Certificate of Live Birth / Birth Certificate (NSO), or valid Philippine passport, or any other proof of citizenship;
    2. Original and photocopy of Certificate of Registration (COR) and / or Professional Identification Card (PIC) or DTI Licenses;
    3. DTI Certification of Rating (for those who passed the examinations but failed to obtain their license),
    4. Original and photocopy of NBI Clearance,
    5. Duly notarized CEP/CPE Certification,
    6. Civil Service Commission Certification, DOF, or any other national government agencies, GOCC Certification (assessors or government appraisers), or any certification of accredited seminar/training provider,
    7. Appointment papers and service records to prove appraisal or assessment experience (for assessors or government appraisers),
    8. Original and photocopy of Marriage Certificate / Contract of Marriage (NSO) (if applicable),
    9. Four (4) passport size colored photos with complete nametag in white background, original and photocopy of community tax certificate (CTC), and surety bond for Real estate brokers and private real estate appraisers.

    Thanks!

  12. on 19 Feb 2011 at 10:20 am climaco_liezel@yahoo.com

    Can i submit my application for registration without examination or Grandfathers clause to real state appraiser that my LOO-1 start last December 1,2000.

    [From the Admin] Hello! We need more details regarding your position.

    For more info, please see:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/section-20-of-the-resa-law-irr/

    Thanks!

  13. on 20 Oct 2010 at 4:53 pm Edgar C. Conales

    Gud pm, ..just want to ask where can i get blgf-resa form 1 & 2? I would like to apply for application for certification of 120 training hours..
    tanx!

    [From the Admin] We searched for the BLGF-RESA Form 1 and Form 2 at the PRC website, but we couldn’t find it there. As soon as we have it, we will post it online. Thanks!
  14. on 29 Aug 2010 at 12:50 pm marieta

    how could i apply for a PRC accreditation as sales person, i will be attending a 12 units CPE soon and had been a sales agent for about two years but, i am a bsc-actg grad. thanks

    [From the Admin] We are waiting for the PRC guidelines on the accreditation of salespeople. But if it will be similar to real estate brokers who want to register with the PRC (without having to take an exam), then please see STEP-BY-STEP PRC APPLICATION for REGISTRATION WITHOUT EXAMINATION
    By a Licensed Real Estate Broker

  15. on 28 Aug 2010 at 6:55 pm Manolo B. Seno

    Im an RPAO passer working in an LGU for more than 25 years. I got more than 120 hrs of assessment & appraisal trainings. I want to avail license thru registration w/o examination. My problem is i do not have 24 CEP units as required. Please advise me what to do.

    [From the Admin] Perhaps you can get in touch with Ms. Grace. For details, please see http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/resa-irr-and-cpe-september-2010/

  16. on 15 Aug 2010 at 10:56 pm ambrocia guerrero

    I attended and completed the attendance of the comprehensive real estate seminar and review conducted by the IRESPHIL,REBAP-Pasig chapter last Nov 10,2001,but was not able to take the board exam due to unevitable circumstances.Im presently working in a broker and his policy is to let all of us under him to attend a days seminar or training before we can proceed to PRC for our accreditation,my question is,do i still have to take a new seminar intended for a sales person?Do i still need to be enrolled in another review class or will they just allow me to sit in before taking the board exam this coming December,Thanks.

    [From the Admin] It looks like you will have the necessary training courtesy of your broker, when you apply for PRC-accreditation as sales people. For the real estate brokers’ exam, however, you will need to get a Certificate of Attendance/Completion of a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review course conducted by an accredited review service provider. We will post those skeds as soon as we hear from the accredited review service providers. Thanks!

  17. on 14 Aug 2010 at 7:10 pm ambrocia guerrero

    Im planning to take the brokers exam if there is this coming December.Will it not be complicated if i get my PRC accreditation as soon as possible as a sales person of a broker presently.i will be looking forward for your good advise,thanks.More power to your program.

    [From the Admin] Don’t worry… Those are two separate items. You can be a sales person today, and then become a real estate broker in the future. Once you are PRC-registered as a sales person, and then later become a REB, you can then decide whether you will still continue being a sales person, or if you will become a full-time REB.

  18. on 14 Aug 2010 at 6:58 pm jerry a. gerona

    gud eveng .am i correct before we take an board exam. of real estate broker ,wehave to attained a siminars or units?

    [From the Admin] You are correct. You will need to get a Certificate of Attendance/Completion of the required number of units from an accredited review service provider, in order to secure an Exam Permit for the real estate brokers’ exam.

  19. on 14 Aug 2010 at 6:46 pm jerry a. gerona

    gud evng ,when and what year should you conduct prc, real estate broker examination

    [From the Admin] Ideally, at least 4 months before the month of the actual exam. At the latest, 2 months before the month of the actual exam, because your exam permit should be ready at least 3 weeks before the exam.

  20. on 14 Aug 2010 at 11:09 am Joey B.

    Some clarification pls. I took the Real Brokers Licensure Exam last 1986 from DTI and had my license on the same year. I renewed for almost three years only. Since then i stopped renewing it since i was employed by a developer and still working with the developer.

    Now i would like to apply for a license without examination with PRC, would i qualify? If yes, how many CEP units would you think i need?

    Secondly, all my DTI documents were all washed away by Ondoy. What would you advice me to do to show proof that i got my DTI license?

    Third, I have been hearing a lot of Realty Boards initiating trainings for CEP Units, are they PRC accredited service providers? I mean, does PRC already have a list of accredited service providers for CEP units?

    Thank you.

    [From the Admin] According to Section 20 (a) 2 of the RESA Law IRR on “Registration Without Examination”, the following real estate practitioners shall be allowed to register — “Those who failed to renew their DTI License prior to 30 July 2009 but who have earned twenty-four (24) CEP credit units from accredited service providers as per M.O. 39 or CPE credit units from CPE Council Accredited Provider from 2007 to July 30, 2011;”

    Perhaps you may visit the office of the DTI to get hold of a replacement of your lost DTI license.

    We are waiting for the PRC to release a list of accredited CEP/CPE service providers, and we will publish it as soon as we get hold of it. Thanks!

  21. on 11 Aug 2010 at 8:49 pm Vener C. Malabanan III

    I would like to know how can I be able to take the exam for appraisers. I have been a real estate broker for 14 years now and just recently finished my 24 credit units seminar and I now on the process of filing my REB license with PRC. Is it necessary for me to take up a 120 credit units for appraisers or not anymore? Please advise also about the availability of appraiser’s exam review. Thank you.

    [From the Admin] We are awaiting clarificatory guidelines from the PRC regarding real estate appraisers.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply