Real Estate Brokers Online Review
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Classes - click here for details...
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Members' Area - click here to LOGIN

PRC Licensure Exam Requirements

Here are the requirements for the PRC Licensure Exam (real estate brokers). This is based on Section 14 of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646)…

People who are interested in preparing for the Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Examinations will need to qualify first, by complying with the following requirements:

SEC. 14. Qualification of Applicants for Examinations. In order to be admitted to the licensure examination for real estate service, a candidate at the time of filing his/her application, shall establish to the satisfaction of the Board that he/she possesses the following qualifications:

(a) A citizen of the Philippines;

(b) A holder of a relevant bachelor’s degree from a state university or college, or other educational institution duly recognized by the CHED: Provided, That he/she has completed at least one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training from accredited service providers, as may be determined by the Board; Provided, further, That as soon as a course leading to a Bachelor’s degree in Real Estate Service is implemented by the CHED, the Board shall make this course a requirement for taking the licensure examination.

(c) Is of good moral character, and must not have been convicted of any crime involving moral turpitude.

(d) An applicant for the licensure examination for real estate consultants must show proof that he/she has at least ten (10) years experience as a licensed real estate broker, or an assessor, or as a bank, or institutional appraiser or an employed person performing real property valuation, or at least five (5) years experience as a licensed real estate appraiser.

All applications for examination shall be filed with the Board which shall assess and approve said applications and issue to the qualified examinees the corresponding permits or notices of admission to take such examination upon submission of the following documents.

  1. Original and photocopy of Birth Certificate or Certificate of Live Birth (NSO) and / or valid Philippine passport, or any other proof of citizenship,
  2. Original and photocopy of transcript of records (TOR) and / or diploma with scanned picture,
  3. NOTE: This is not included in the original RESA Law, but we heard that an additional requirement is that your TOR should be stamped with “For Board Examination Purpose Only”
  4. Original and photocopy of notarized certification by employer of his/her years of experience or pre-requisite. Certificate of Registration (COR) and / or Professional Identification Card (PIC) or DTI license (for real estate consultants),
  5. Original and photocopy of NBI clearance,
  6. Original and photocopy of duly notarized accredited seminar and / or training certificate,
  7. Community tax certificate,
  8. Four (4) colored passport size pictures with white background and complete nametag and other documents in accordance with the requirements of this provision.

TIP: When you avail of the Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR) sessions offered by accredited real estate review service providers, please check with them if they can help you file your application for the PRC exam.

In some cases, they will assist you for a nominal fee. This will help save you TIME.

At the moment, we are waiting for accredited review service providers to announce the pricing, venue location, and when they will hold their upcoming CRESARs. As soon as we get that info, we will post it online.

We are also waiting for clarifications from the PRC regarding the “at least one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training from accredited service providers”, because it is not clear if they mean 120 hours.

Prior to the passage of the RESA Law, the DTI required 24 credit units, or 24 hours of CRESAR sessions. Before July 2009, those 24 CRESAR hours cost anywhere from P3,500 to P4,500.

RESAR Online Review for Real Estate Brokers

123 Responses to “PRC Licensure Exam Requirements”

  1. on 03 Dec 2012 at 4:24 pm sam

    hi..

    is there any review center at cebu city for me to review before taking the exam on real estate broker?
    where in cebu.. please

    thanks..

    [From RESAR Admin] Hi! The review classes we’ve heard about are in Quezon City. For details, please email REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thanks!

  2. on 28 Nov 2012 at 8:19 pm Mae

    Hi! May I know what are those accredited review centers for real estate brokers here in cebu? The schedules of classes and the location of the review center.
    Thank you.

    [From the RESAR Admin] Hello… The review service providers we’ve heard of conduct review classes in Makati, Metro Manila. Thanks.

  3. on 10 Nov 2012 at 9:48 pm obet

    Hello! Good Day… I would like to know if there’s an accredited review center some where in Laguna (Calamba)?

    Thank you

    [From the RESAR Admin] Hi! The one we heard about are offering classes in Makati. Thanks!

  4. on 10 Nov 2012 at 9:09 pm mitchyco

    Hi I’m a graduate of a 2 year course Associate in Computer Technology, and is currently working for 3 years in real estate industry. am I qualified to take a broker’s examination?

    regards,
    mitchyco

    [From the RESAR Admin] Hello! From what we understand, you need to be a graduate of at least a 4-year college course. To be safe, please inquire at the PRC if they will accept your diploma (2-year course in CT), and if they are willing to issue you an Exam Permit for the REB Exam.

  5. on 08 Nov 2012 at 10:40 am Erivan

    Hi, is the Real Estate Broker’s exam held once a year only?

    [From the RESAR Admin] Hello! The past two REB Exams were conducted by the PRC in March 2011 and March 2012. So far, it looks like a once a year event.

  6. on 22 Jul 2012 at 3:23 pm Lindo M. Cayadong

    Hello. I’m a public school teacher teaching mathematics in high school. Am I qualified to take the Real Estate Broker’s Examination? Do you Have an accredited training center here in Cagayan de Oro? Thank you. God bless.

    [From RESAR] The PRC will look for a College Diploma, plus proof that you have earned 120 units in real estate subjects (via a 60 hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review + 60 hours OJT, or via a 120-hour CRESAR). We will let you know if ever we hear of a CDO-based training center. Thanks!

  7. on 28 Jun 2012 at 1:38 am mirshna

    hello,,
    id like to know if ever a board taker wasnt able to take the exam on the given date.. is it considered a failed or not?thanks.

    [From RESAR] It will probably be considered Forfeited.

  8. on 26 Jun 2012 at 12:32 pm nica

    Hi, I just want to ask regarding the requirements needed for Salesperson. What if the unit that taken in college is only 68.5 units? Am I qualify for the licensed that PRC issue to real estate salesperson? thanks!

    [From RESAR] There was no mention of units in the law. What was mentioned was 2 years of college. Please refer to the following webpage:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/resa-law-irr-and-high-school-graduates/

    Thanks!

  9. on 13 Jun 2012 at 11:35 am anne

    hello! I’ve been a property consultant for almost a year. and i am a graduate of bachelor of science in mathematics. i would just like to know if i am qualified to take a board exam for real estate brokers? pls give me an advice on how will i be able to take the exam..

    thank you!..

    [From RESAR] Yes, you are qualified. Please refer to the following webpage for additional requirements:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    You will also need to attend a face-to-face review. Please send email to:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thanks!

  10. on 29 May 2012 at 5:18 pm Cynthia Maranan

    I am a Licensed Civil Engineer and worked at private Appraisal Company from 1995 to 2000. I would like to know if I am qualified to take a Licensure Examination for Real Estate Appraiser this coming July and do I need 120 units credit for me to take the said exam. Thank you po and God Bless

    [From RESAR] Yes, you will need 120 units. For more info, please send email to:

    REAReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thanks.

  11. on 17 May 2012 at 5:40 pm Reynalou Lopez

    is it necessary to take BS Broker Mgt. before taking the exam for license broker? thanks

    [From RESAR] Hi! We haven’t come across such a requirement. Thanks.

  12. on 04 May 2012 at 11:57 pm M lizardo

    Hi, will there be no special broker lisency exam for 4th yr. undergrads? I’m sure many 4th yr. undergrads and are presently working as real estate agents are also wanting to be licensed but has no chance to take the lisency exam? We hope that you’ll give them such consideration.. Thank you so much and we are hoping that you’ll be kind enough to give chances to those who have not graduated.

    [From RESAR] A college diploma is required. We highly encourage you to focus first on graduating. Thanks.

  13. on 04 May 2012 at 11:46 pm enrico

    the real estate examination that only requires 120 credits will soon be abolished coz CHED will have a bachelors degree for this profession. how soon this will be? any idea?

    [From RESAR] Our guesstimate is that this will happen when the first batch of BS REM students graduate. Thanks.

  14. on 24 Apr 2012 at 11:08 pm Roan Bejar

    when will be the next cresar seminar?, i would like to prepare myself early before getting a broker exam next year, i just graduated april 18 this year, then i will get a reviewer online from you, please hand me an info when, so i could attend the cresar seminar for brokers exam :(

    [From RESAR] Hi! Most likely, the face-to-face review classes will begin in October 2012.

    For updates, please send email to:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com (for real estate brokers’ exam review classes)

    Thanks!

  15. on 15 Mar 2012 at 11:31 pm RUEL

    hi admin, i just want to ask how many times prc give exam every year?if there is continues pattern in taking the exam twice a year? i am interested to apply on the late of july- dec. 2012.

    [From the Admin] Hello! From what we’ve seen, the PRC gives one REBrokers Exam and one REAppraisers Exam each year.

    The REB Exam will be conducted on March 18, 2012 while the REAppraisers Exam will be held in July 2012.

    Thank you.

  16. on 14 Mar 2012 at 2:36 pm Peanutz

    Hi! Would you know of any accredited body conducting real estate appraisers seminar in Baguio? It will help me so much if there is since i am a working mother.

    Thanks!

    Nhutz

    [From the Admin] Hello! If ever we hear of real estate appraiser review seminars in Baguio, we will announce it via the RE Appraisers Announcement List.

    For more information, please send email to:

    REAReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thank you.

  17. on 13 Mar 2012 at 10:33 pm Miguel Mendenilla

    Do you issue certificate of attendance that PRC requires?

    [From the Admin] Hello! To get the Certificate of Attendance needed when applying for the PRC Examination Permit, you will need to attend a face-to-face Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR review class.

    For more information, please send email to:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thank you.

  18. on 12 Mar 2012 at 7:16 pm mhean

    Hi hello! i would like to know the next schedule of Broker’s exam?

    [From the Admin] Hello! We haven’t heard yet when the PRC will conduct the next REB Exam.

    For updates, please send an email to:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thank you.

  19. on 11 Mar 2012 at 6:02 pm jason

    Sir/Madam:

    May I ask if i am qualified to take the Real Estate Brokerage Exams? I am a graduate of BSC-Accounting and Bachelor of Laws…what are the additional requirements, if necessary. I would appreciate much your response…thank you very much..

    [From the Admin] Hello! Yes, college graduates may take the PRC REB Exam. For a list of other requirements, please see the webpage below:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    Thank you.

  20. on 10 Mar 2012 at 4:38 pm cesca

    hi. i wonder if there are any real estate seminar scheduled here in davao so i can earn the 120 units required before i take the exam. please advise as i am interested to become a licensed real estate broker. also if there are schedule of seminars this 2012, kindly inform me also of the corresponding date of exams.

    thanks in advance.

    cesca

    [From the Admin] Hello! Please send email to the following email address:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thank you.

  21. on 02 Mar 2012 at 2:02 pm Alessandra

    Hi! Unfortunately i am not a degree holder but i am very much willing to attend the 120 CRESAR…Am i eligible to take the Real Estate Broker’s Exam…

    Thanks.

    [From the Admin] Hello! You need to be a degree holder because one of the requirements when applying for your PRC Examination Permit (REB Exam) is your college diploma.

    Thank you.

  22. on 23 Feb 2012 at 1:39 pm Marife

    good day.

    i would like to ask if i am qualified as a license broker since i finished my two years course and 1 year? is it qualified to take the broker’s exam?

    [From the Admin] Hello! You will need to submit a college diploma when applying for your PRC Exam Permit (REB Exam). Thank you.
  23. on 16 Feb 2012 at 8:11 am tess

    i am undergraduate of 4 years course commerce one subject not complete. but i already parctice my profession 6 years in real state and complete the 120 units requirements. asking if i can take the board exam.

    [From the Admin] Hello! You will need to submit your college diploma when you apply for the PRC Examination Permit. Thank you.
  24. on 16 Feb 2012 at 7:59 am maria donna kyle becker

    im a nursing graduate. am i possible to take the real state broker exam?

    [From the Admin] Yes, you may qualify. You will find the requirements in the webpage below:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    Please keep in mind, however, that Feb 27, 2012 is the deadline for filing for the PRC Exam Permit (REB Exam).

    Thank you.

  25. on 12 Jan 2012 at 6:37 am Ronnie

    Dear Sir/ Madam;

    I just want to know if i am qualified to take the Real Estate Brokerage Exam. i am undergraduate, 2 years Pre- Dental, 2nd year Proper Dentistry then i stopped but i am a real estate agent since i was 20 years old up to the present, now i am 43years old. i already took 40 hrs CPE units. Am i qualified to take the Real Estate Brokerage Exam? if Not, what shall i do to be qualified? Please reply.

    [From the Admin] Hello! You’ll need to show the PRC a college diploma. Thanks!
  26. on 11 Jan 2012 at 7:49 pm Prescilla

    Hi,
    I am a registered nurse and already took the 120 units of real estate review and have not yet applied with the PRC . I am i qualified to take the lincensure for reL estate with the PRC even though my profession is not related to to real estate bec. I just read that the number 2 requirement is that must have a bachelors degree relevant to real estate practice, i might just be wasting my time reviewing for march 2012 exam?
    Thanks
    Pres of alabang

    [From the Admin] While we’ve heard of RNs who qualified to take the REB Exam, it would be better if you inquire directly from the PRC, because it is the PRC that will issue Examination Permits. Thanks!
  27. on 11 Jan 2012 at 4:25 pm michael

    sir i’m here at calamba laguna

    [From the Admin] Hi! Most of the reviews are conducted in Makati or Quezon City.
  28. on 11 Jan 2012 at 3:59 pm michael

    hi,

    i just want to inquire if i can stil earn a 120 units before the march

    2012 broker exam and where to attend a such seminar..i’m a

    graduate of BS in geodetic engineering , tanx alot

    [From the Admin] Hello! For more information about face-to-face real estate seminars or review classes, please send email to

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thanks!

  29. on 09 Jan 2012 at 4:43 pm genaro somorostro

    i am an agricultural engineer and a bachelor of laws candidate…….. i am currently a bank appraiser,,,,,,, will my subjects on those courses be credited in lieu of the 120 credit units for me to take the appraiser or broker’s exam? just want clarification,………

    [From the Admin] Hello! Since it’s the PRC that will issue you an Examination Permit, please contact them directly to find out if they are willing to credit your subjects as part of the “120 units in real estate subjects” requirement. Thanks!
  30. on 08 Jan 2012 at 7:30 pm Ryan

    I am a Nurse with no Real Estate experience at all. I want to take the Real Estate Exam. Where can I take the said 120 units Real Estate subjects here in Davao City? thanks..

  31. on 05 Jan 2012 at 6:30 pm Vani

    Hi there, I was here to look for a schedules of Real Estate Appraisers exam but unfortunately when I read the requirements, Darn!, I still have to catch up for a 120 credit units and I am starting to lose hope. How could I earn 120 credit units if I want to take the July 2012 exam for REA? Correct me if I’m wrong. I am a commerce graduate and I became a bank Appraiser for 6 months only. Do I still have a chance to review and take the exam? Please reply! I’m really hoping to take the review from CRESAR to earn credits. Do you have a reservation for review in Batangas or if ever none in Manila? Thank You!

    [From the Admin] Hello! Yes, there’s still time for you to prepare for the PRC’s upcoming Real Estate Appraisers’ Exam. For details, please send email to:

    REAReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thanks!

  32. on 02 Jan 2012 at 3:07 pm Cherry

    Hi,

    I would like to know if I’m qualified to the to take the Real Estate Broker’s Licensure Exam? I graduated Bachelor of Laws. thank you

    cherry

    [From the Admin] Hello, Ms Cherry! You may qualify after you earn 120 units in real estate subjects. Some people earn this by attending a 120-hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR. For more information, please send email to:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com
    (for aspiring Real Estate Brokers)

    Thanks!

  33. on 29 Dec 2011 at 2:28 pm eljohn robles

    hi saan po ba yung office nyo? at contact detail? nagbibigay ba kayo nang training to earn 120 units?

    [From the Admin] Hello! Please send email to the address below, for details on Review Classes for aspiring Real Estate Brokers:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thanks!

  34. on 20 Dec 2011 at 12:06 am Robb Cirineo

    Hi, I’m very interested in taking the broker’s exam. I just have some questions because I’m still kind of confused. I’m a Nursing Grad and is currently connected with a prestigious developer for around 6 months but started working in the industry 3rd qtr of 2009 . correct me if i’m wrong, I need the 120-unit review and 60hours OJT and pass the required documents to get the exam.

    What do you mean by 60hours OJT?
    and what if I don’t pass the exam on March 2012. Will I be allowed to ”re-take” the exam again? or do I still need to get another 120units or study again?

    [From the Admin] Hello! You need 120 units. This can be earned via a 60 hour CRESAR plus a 60 hour OJT, or via a 120-hour CRESAR.

    By 60 hours OJT we mean you will work with a real estate property developer or a licensed real estate broker who is willing to issue a notarized certification that you have completed 60 hours of OJT with them for purposes of applying for a “Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Examination” Exam Permit at the PRC.

    Yes, you may take the REB Exam again.

    Do you have to earn those 120 units all over again? It would be best if you would get in touch directly with the PRC regarding this.

    Thanks!

  35. on 12 Dec 2011 at 1:46 pm kristine

    hi! I have a friend here wants to take a licensure exam for real state consultant here in Philippines, but he is an american. Is it possible for him to take the exam?

    [From the Admin] Hello, Kristine! The exam is open only to Filipino citizens. Thanks!
  36. on 05 Dec 2011 at 12:34 pm Em

    Hi! Are there any review/seminars that i can still join here in Pampanga or in Manila perhaps, for 2012 real estate broker exam? Thank you!

    [From the Admin] Hello! There are two remaining face-to-face Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR (for those preparing for the March 18, 2012 Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Exams) in February 2012.

    For details, please send email to:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    Thanks!

  37. on 29 Nov 2011 at 9:34 am Sam

    Hi, I’m a law graduate and I have just finished taking the 2011 Bar Exams last Sunday! While waiting for the results (fingers crossed), I would like to take the Real Estate Broker’s Exam this March 2012. I understand I’m supposed to get 120 credit units from an accredited service provider. I signed up to be an account manager for a real estate company 2 years ago and was able to sell 1 lot. I didn’t do any leg work since then. Anyway, I was wondering if there’s a need for me to complete all 120 credit units, considering that I have already studied many of the topics in some of my law courses (e.g. property law, real estate laws and taxation, condominium act, sales, mortgage, etc.) Is it possible to have these accredited? I was wondering if the online review is sufficient for me to qualify? If not, I am also interested in enrolling in your next batch of face-to-face review. (Kindly email to me the details.) But like I said, I would like to have some of my law school units accredited, is that possible? :) Thank you and more power!

    [From the Admin] Hi! It would be better to get in touch directly with the PRC to find out if they are willing to issue you an Examination Permit for the Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Exams, based on the units that you have already earned.

    To get more info about face-to-face Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR sessions (review classes for aspiring real estate brokers), please send email to:

    REBReviewClass@aweber.com

    For more info about the RESAR Online Review, please join the RESAR Online Review Announcement List. Thanks!

  38. on 24 Nov 2011 at 12:50 pm Mon

    Hi, im a college graduate. I just wanna know if there are accredited review centers in cebu for the 2012 brokers exam? Thank u

    [From the Admin] Hello! If ever we get info about Cebu-based review centers, we will publish the information online. Thanks!
  39. on 24 Nov 2011 at 6:56 am RoanReyno

    Hi gud am, i wanted to have brokers license.. Ill be graduating MARKETING MANAGEMENT this march 2012, im really aspiring to be a broker, i have several experience in sales but not in realty is it possible if i could take an exam please help.. Want to know all the infos on what will i do GOD BLESS ;)

    [From the Admin] Hello! Please focus on your studies so that you may graduate on time. The deadline for the application for the PRC Examination Permit is late February 2012. You need to submit your college diploma. Since you’ll be graduating in March 2012, we doubt if you’ll have a college diploma by late Feb 2012. Please… focus on your studies and graduate first. Thanks!
  40. on 23 Nov 2011 at 10:45 pm Abe Pasandalan

    Hi Guys!

    Could you please send me a listings of PRC accredited or “tested” review center for RESA Exam on 2012 particularly in Davao and Gen Santos Cities?

    I have certifications with me and earned units which are all dated 2011. Will it still be usable?

    Thanks!

    [From the Admin] Hello! Please get in touch directly with the PRC for this. Thanks!
  41. on 22 Nov 2011 at 12:20 pm Ken

    Hi! I am currently employed in a bank and have no experience in real estate sales. However, I have recently found out that My strength is in the area of sales and i would like to venture in real estate brokerage given the wide network i have among affluent class. Can i take the exam even without experience at all? If i take your seminar, would it suffice to the requirement of PRC?

    thanks.

    [From the Admin] Hello! Real Estate experience is not necessary. You just need to be a Filipino citizen, have finished college, and have earned 120 units in real estate subjects. Thanks!
  42. on 19 Nov 2011 at 9:09 am maya

    hi ,
    i have a friend who is in the real estate business in a management position already, though he is a college undergrad.He earned the position from his experiences starting as a sales agent then moved up thru the ranks. He knows he cant take the reb exam because of the provision that only “college graduates ” can take it, he is asking however if he can attend the review? He does not intend to take the exam this coming 2012 since he needs 1 more year of college which he said he intends to enroll on june nxt year and hopefully finish in a years time.His main question is will he be allowed to attend the review and get a certificate?

    [From the Admin] Hi! Yes, he may attend the review and get a notarized Certificate of Attendance. Thanks!
  43. on 16 Nov 2011 at 8:56 am Marie

    Hello! Is there any schedule on the Real Property Appraiser Exam review scheduled on 2012? Thank You!

    [From the Admin] Hi! According to the PRC website, the REA Exam will be conducted on Sunday, July 8, 2012 (deadline of filing for the Exam Permit is June 18, 2012). Thanks!
  44. on 13 Nov 2011 at 12:09 pm chris

    i am a graduate of a 4 year course, and interested to take the real estate broker exam on march 2012, please tell me what do i need to prepare and what to do (the next step) ? thanks

    [From the Admin] Hi! You will need to earn 120 units in real estate subjects. Perhaps you can still catch up with the Nov/Dec REB Exam review. Please email your full name and contact info to RealEstateSeminarAndReview@GMail.com (place in the subject line CRESARNovDec). It costs P20,000 and to reserve your slot, you will need to deposit P6,000 (the balance of P14k is due on Nov 25, 2011). There are less than 10 slots, and we don’t know yet when the next CRESAR Batch will start. Thanks!
  45. on 12 Nov 2011 at 7:12 pm Elr

    Hi admin,
    Just saw the 2012 PRC exam schedule for real estate broker exam which is schedule for March 18,2012( sunday). I took the exam last march, 2011 and unfortunately did not pass. Will my 120 units (60 hrs of seminar and 60 hrs OJT) still be valid if I submit it to PRC for the brokers exam on march,2012

    ELR

    [From the Admin] Hello! We do not speak for the PRC, so it’s better if you get in touch with them regarding the validity of your 120 units.

    During the time of the DTI, the 24-hour required CRESAR was valid for 1 year.

    In the case of the CPA Board Exam, the PRC will honor your Accounting degree and will allow you re-take a failed board exam even if you don’t go through college again. So we’re guessing that your 120-units will still be valid when you re-take the REB Exam.

    Still, it is better to get confirmation directly from the PRC. Thanks!

  46. on 09 Nov 2011 at 2:35 pm Romeo Ganton

    Hi Guys! Could you please send me a listings of review center for the CRESA and/or RESA Exam on 2012?

    Thanks

    [From the Admin] Hello! We will email you the details. Thanks!
  47. on 06 Nov 2011 at 11:33 pm abi

    Hi please send me schedule for review for the exam

    [From the Admin] Hello! We will send you the info via email. Thanks!
  48. on 04 Nov 2011 at 11:49 am Jessita H. Zabala

    Dear Sir:
    I would like to know how can I accredit with PRC my OFW husband based in Canada qualified as RE Salesperson except the required 12 unit CEP? Will you provide online seminar to cater to his particular situation?

    Hope to know more from your good office. Thank you.

    Yours,

    JESSITA HIPONA ZABALA
    REBAP La Union Chapter

    [From the Admin] Hello! Since your husband will need to file with the PRC, perhaps he can also earn the required 12 units (CEP) when he comes back to the Philippines? Thanks!
  49. on 04 Nov 2011 at 10:54 am maritte encarnacion

    any update on the real estate broker exam in 2012? Pls adv when?

    [From the Admin] Hello! We haven’t seen any official PRC announcement. But we’ve heard various CRESAR service providers talking about a March 2012 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam. Thanks!
  50. on 27 Oct 2011 at 12:56 pm chat

    when is the next real estate broker’s exam? I’m interested, what do i need to do/accomplish?

    [From the Admin] Hi! We haven’t seen any official PRC announcement regarding the next Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Exams, although we’ve heard some review service providers talking about a possible March 18, 2012 REB Exam.

    Please prepare your college diploma. You will also need to secure a notarized Certificate of Attendance in a 120-hour face-to-face Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR.

    You also opt to earn the required “120 units” by attending a 60-hour CRESAR and by getting
    a Certification that you rendered 60 hours of OJT with a property developer or a licensed real estate broker.

    Thanks!

  51. on 27 Oct 2011 at 10:13 am Ralf

    How about people who are college undergraduate but can perform better in terms of real estate stuff especially sales which is the bottomline of this business, don’t they really have a chance as provided by the new real estate law, to become liscenced too?

    [From the Admin] Hi! You can become a PRC-accredited Real Estate Salesperson. Later on, you can earn your college degree and then become a licensed Real Estate Broker. Thanks!
  52. on 27 Oct 2011 at 8:59 am chona mendoza

    need to know where and who is conducting a review for the real estate exam on mar 2012? pls. reply soonest i a m interested to attend.

    [From the Admin] Hi! We have emailed you the info. Thanks!
  53. on 23 Oct 2011 at 7:00 pm Kate

    Hi,

    Do you still have the CPE Seminar for 120hours?
    For real estate person. Please advise. Thank you!

    [From the Admin] Hello! We’ve sent the details to your email address. Thanks!
  54. on 18 Oct 2011 at 6:34 pm jason

    hello admin, i want to be a real estate broker and take the exam on march 2012 . do you still have seminars for me to complete my 120 hours?

    [From the Admin] Hi! We sent you an email. Thanks!
  55. on 18 Sep 2011 at 5:34 pm Chito boy

    Blessed day, i am a BSN,RN working as a senoir real estate consultant in a prestigouse developer here at the metro manila for almost 2 years until today, i heard the next real estate broker exam probably next year 2012, but you have sceduled real estate consultant or saleperson examination this year 2011. im willing to undergo revier for CRESAR to aim an 120 units as a requirement for the exam… i just bothering, WHY? to the prc makes examination to the Real estate consultant or sales person in behalf for my understanding after finished review at CRESAR 120 units you are automatically certified as a real estate consultant or salesperson certified by prc w/o taking an examination,?

    [From the Admin] Hi! You need to pass the corresponding exam for real estate professionals before you may get licensed by the PRC. Thanks!
  56. on 15 Sep 2011 at 10:37 am Marie

    Hi! Is there any schedule review for Real Estate Appraiser, how long it will take to finish the 120 hours/units required. Thank you..

    [From the Admin] Hello! The focus at the moment is on review classes for aspiring Real Estate Brokers.

    Usually, 120-hour review classes are scheduled over fifteen (15) 8-hour days.

    Thanks!

  57. on 11 Sep 2011 at 2:51 pm Russell Jalbuna

    i am a college graduate..do i need to attend the 60 hours? somebody ( real estate conducting also seminar) told me that if you are a college graduate (bachelors degree) you may attend only 1 day of their seminar (6 units) and you can get the certificate for sales agent needed to have a PRC license no. for sales agent. but i wasn’t attend this sept 2011 so i ask if its the same with your review center. i think today is their last day.

    [From the Admin] Hi! The review is for aspiring Real Estate Brokers. For Real Estate Salespersons you’ll need to earn twelve (12) Continuing Professional Education (CPE) units before you can get accredited by the PRC. Thanks!
  58. on 07 Sep 2011 at 10:08 am ober

    hi!
    Do you have 120-units review & seminar schedule for the next REA exam?coz i’ve only read 60-units starting Sep. 30
    And what is the center’s passing percentage?
    thanks
    ober

    [From the Admin] Hello! The Sept 30 / Oct 1, 2, 7, 8, 9, 2011 review is for aspiring Real Estate Brokers (not Appraisers). We don’t have data on the passing percentages of various face-to-face real estate review service providers. Thanks!
  59. on 01 Sep 2011 at 12:38 pm Marie

    good day! if I attend a review session on real estate appraiser does it mean that I will earn 120 units required to take the appraiser exam?

    [From the Admin] Hi! In the past, 120-hour reviews is equivalent to 120 units earned. Thanks!
  60. on 19 Aug 2011 at 5:03 pm matty

    hello! im a graduate of BS management and has a long experience in real estate transactions. i am planning to take the next exam. is there a list of affiliated CRESAR review center already in QC area? i live in fairview QC so im looking for a center near me.

    thanks

    [From the Admin] Hi! As soon as we get hold of the schedules of Real Estate Brokers Exam Review Service Providers, we will publish the info online as well as send the info via email to those who join the RESAR Online Review Announcement List. Thanks!
  61. on 11 Aug 2011 at 8:44 pm Deo Berana

    I am currently a regular employed in a company here in Calamba City, Laguna. As a Registered Mechanical Engineer but I have no experience yet in the field of Real Estate. Can I qualified for the REB exam?

    If yes, Please let me know the nearest PRC Accredited Review Centers here in Calamba City, Laguna.

    Many Thanks..

    [From the Admin] Hello! You need to have earned a college degree, plus 120 units in real estate subjects. In the past, some people earn those real estate units by attending a 120-hour (face-to-face) Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR). Most of the reviews, however, are conducted in Makati City.

    Perhaps you can get in touch with real estate brokers in Calamba and see if they will organize a CRESAR in your area for aspiring real estate brokers. Thanks!

  62. on 13 Jul 2011 at 7:56 pm Christina Pajarillo

    Hi..hello, I completed the paralegal course in Pensylvania USA in Blackstone institute, now I’wondering if I am qualified or can be considered to be a license broker here in the Philippines. I am very much willing to take seminars and exams if necessary. I need your advice and hope to hear from you. Thanks

    [From the Admin] Hi! Please refer to the webpage listed below:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    Thanks!

  63. on 29 Jun 2011 at 1:37 pm nigel

    is work experience in real estate a pre-requisite in taking the real estate broker’s exam?i have completed my 4 yr university degree and im planning to take the said exam..tnx!

    [From the Admin] Hi! There is no work experience requirement for those who would like to take the Real Estate Brokers Licensure Exams of the PRC. Thanks!
  64. on 28 Jun 2011 at 9:18 pm jes

    hi..where can i get that 120 units? is there a school that offer that course here in cebu..? actually i am a degree holder, but i am much interested to take real estate broker exam since i am involve sometime on it..can you assist me this..thanks

    [From the Admin] Hello! As soon as we get hold of the schedules of Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR service providers, we will post it online. Based on experience, however, most of these reviews are conducted in Makati.

    Sometimes, real estate brokers outside Metro Manila will organize a 120-hour review for the real estate brokers licensure exams. If ever we get hold of their skeds and other info, we will publish it online.

    Thanks!

  65. on 23 Jun 2011 at 3:20 pm synne

    I would like to clarify if for example I have already my 120 units CPE units and other requirements are complied but my length of service is only 9 years and 6 mos. Lacking 6 months to quality the 10 years, can i still apply for a Land Appraiser License under RESA Law? Can you extend any consideration regarding this matter?

    [From the Admin] Based on our interpretation of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), and please note that we are not lawyers, you can still apply for the Appraisers’ License.

    The 10 years’ experience requirement applies to Real Estate Consultants (not appraisers).

    Thanks!

  66. on 02 Jun 2011 at 7:48 pm leah

    hello!!!!
    I am an employee at the Municipal Assessor’s Office @ the LGU. I am a draftsman (Contractual) and an undergraduate of BS Architecture(4th yr)… I am qualified as a draftsman based on my experience & qualifications. Am I really required to take the examination for appraisers ( i’ve already earned 72 units in CPE already)??? how can i take the exam if iam not a degree holder? but qualified as a draftsman?… will i be fired out from my work? please help me…thank you and God bless!

    [From the Admin] Hello! You don’t need to have a Real Estate Appraiser’s License to be a draftsman. Still, please consult with your superior, because he or she may have a career path in mind for you which might require additional qualifications from you. Thanks!
  67. on 30 May 2011 at 2:38 pm menan

    hi! i would like to clarify, if i apply for accreditation of real estate sales person we need the license broker for my accreditation as one of the requirement?

    [From the Admin] Yes, you need to submit a notarized certificate of your supervising licensed real estate broker. Thanks!
  68. on 28 May 2011 at 10:19 pm MADAMJOY-MA WILZERD

    I AM WORKING IN THE OFFICE ADMIN OF xxxxxxxxxx PROPERTY&DEVELOPMENT- A REAL ESTATE! ANYWAY, I AM WILLNG TO BE A REAL ESTATE BROKER. KINDLY HELP ME WHERE WILL I TAKE SEMINAR AND REVIEW FOR REAL ESTATE MATTERS SO THAT I CAN COMPLETELY SUBMIT THE REQUIREMENTS NEEDED IN PRC AND BE QUALIFIED TO GET THE EXAM?THANK YOU!

    [From the Admin] Hi! Please refer to the following webpage:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    Thanks!

  69. on 11 May 2011 at 1:19 pm Marelita Mateo

    I’m a dual citizen, a licensed real estate agents since 2004 in the State of Hawaii. Have an Associate Degree in Travel/Tourism Mgmt. here in US. I’m I qualified to take the next broker’s exam. And when is the next Cresar?

    [From the Admin] Hello! Is an “Associate Degree” the same as a “College Degree”? Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you need to be a Filipino citizen, be a holder of a college degree, and you need to earn 120 units in real estate subjects before you may take the real estate brokers’ exam. Thanks!
  70. on 27 Apr 2011 at 9:26 pm martin

    Hi.

    I’m a graduate of Bachelor of science in Architecture,and I’m now a
    licensed Architect. I am Interested to take the licensure exam as a Real Estate Consultant since we know about developing land for a housing and realty aspects.provided that I gained the 120 units in real estate subject can I take the licensure exam?

    [From the Admin] Yes, you may take the licensure exam. We just don’t have info yet, however, on who will provide the 120 units needed by aspiring Real Estate Consultants. Thanks!

    Thank you & God Bless,
    Martin

  71. on 19 Apr 2011 at 1:27 pm dan

    how and where here in pampanga can i apply for PRC accreditation for realestate salesperson.

    [From the Admin] If ever we hear about groups who will organize RE seminars for RE salespersons in Pampanga, we will publish the info online. Thanks!
  72. on 15 Apr 2011 at 1:08 pm Sheryl Tan

    What is an accredited review center in Cebu? What are the requirements needed to become a real estate consultant? When and where would the next exam be held?

    [From the Admin] We are still searching for people who will conduct reviews for the Real Estate Consultants’ Exam. Once we get the info, we will publish it online.

    We don’t know yet when the PRC will hold the next RE Consultants’ Exam.

    Some people have been talking about an October 2011 schedule, but we haven’t seen any official announcement from the PRC yet.

    Thanks!

  73. on 11 Apr 2011 at 3:04 am reynaldo alejandro

    i finished 2 years course and presently the president of a real estate development company. can i take the brokers licensure?

    [From the Admin] Hello! You will need to present to the PRC your college diploma. Please clarify with them if they will accept your 2-year course.

    In addition, you will need to earn 120 units in real estate subjects. In the past, aspiring real estate brokers presented their Certificate of Completion issued by a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR) review service provider.

    Thanks!

  74. on 10 Apr 2011 at 10:57 pm aloha

    I want to ask if the CREASAT 120 hour is accepted by the PRC in the registration without exam. thanks

    [From the Admin] Hi! Please get in touch with the CREASAT review service provider and ask them if they are willing to issue you a Certificate of Completion stating that you earned the 120 units for the “purpose of registering with the PRC without need for an examination.”

    Thanks!

  75. on 25 Mar 2011 at 3:51 pm Mary Mae R. Nadera

    I would like to know if I am qualified in a real state sales man license only. I’m a high school graduate only and have three years’ experience as sales agent.

    [From the Admin] Hello! Were you registered with the HLURB as of July 2009? Thanks!
  76. on 28 Feb 2011 at 9:50 pm david sibayan

    dds

    this is just a follow up question on pgm querries, regarding our friend who wants to take a full review for the real estate consultant, he is a graduate of a 2 year course and also has diploma and transcript, if he comply with the 120 credit units from 4 years study during college, with such credit units, will he be allowed to take the RE consultant exam, or the 120 units will be purely Real Estate Seminars and not units from college. thanks

    [From the Admin] We haven’t seen any document from the PRC which clearly describes what those “120 units in real estate subjects” are.

    Please note that the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646) does not require “120 credit units from 4 years study during college.”

    The requirement is “120 units in real estate subjects.”

    Some people say it means 120 hours of a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR).

    Others say it’s 60 hours of CRESAR, plus 60 hours of OJT.

    So far, we’ve heard of people (from both groups of 120 hrs and 60/60) who were able to successfully apply for an Examination Permit at the PRC.

    Thanks!

  77. on 23 Feb 2011 at 5:41 pm Felipe

    Hi

    I’m 22, graduate of BSBA major in Management and I am working in a real estate company for one year. I inspired working in this industry. Do you think I’m qualified to take the Broker Licensure Exam?

    If I want to enroll to take 120 units for March 27 exam… Where is the nearest review center in San Pedro, Laguna? or in Mandaluyong?

    Thank you!

    [From the Admin] Hello! The deadline for exam permit application is on March 7, 2011. We don’t know how you can earn 120 units in real estate subjects before March 7, but here’s some info about CRESARs in Mandaluyong:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/tag/mandaluyong/

    Thanks!

  78. on 19 Feb 2011 at 3:01 pm judith

    Hi,

    may I know the complete requirements for the application of Brokers License?is there any dead line in filing for the application of it?

    thanks

    [From the Admin] Hi! The deadline is March 7, 2011 (for the March 27, 2011 Real Estate Brokers’ Exam).

    For the other requirements, please see

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-program-of-the-real-estate-brokers-licensure-examination-march-2011/

    Thanks!

  79. on 19 Feb 2011 at 2:12 pm pgm

    I have a frend from the province who wants to know if he can take the licensure exam for the Real estate consultant if he only finished 2 years course although he studied for 4 years but did not finish a 4 year course because he was undecided what course to take. Is it a requirement that you are a graduate of a four year course, he just want to know before enrolling on a full review for a licensure real estate consultant. He is a license broker for almost 16 years.

    I hope you could give me an immediate reply so I can relay to him asap, because the review will start this end of february and he really wants to take the real estate consultant exam.
    Thank you very much and God bless you all.

    [From the Admin] Hi! Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), those who wish to take the real estate brokers exam will have to show their college diploma and/or transcript of records.

    This is part of the provisions of Section 14: “(b) A holder of a relevant bachelor’s degree from a state university or college, or other educational institution duly recognized by the CHED: Provided, That he/she has completed at least one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training from accredited service providers, as may be determined by the Board;…”

    It looks like a minimum of a 4-year college course, because most diplomas are given to graduates of at least a 4-year college course.

    Thanks!

  80. on 15 Feb 2011 at 1:30 pm gemma

    hi…
    thanks for the information about real state broker… im very interested about real state broker license. I would like to know if im qualified to take real state broker exam… im bachelor of science in commerce major in management and i presently working at university as records clerk.. can i qualify to take real state broker exam…

    [From the Admin] Yes, you may qualify given your college degree. You will, however, also need to show proof that you have earned 120 units in real estate subjects.

    Some people are earning this by attending a 120-hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR.

    Thanks!

  81. on 14 Feb 2011 at 4:22 pm felix

    hi,

    just wanna clarify about the “and/or” with the tor and diploma with scan pic. thus this mean, we can submit diploma only or tor only. either of one we can submit only? how about the scan pic for diploma? my diploma has no pic when its given during the graduation?

    please enlighten me?

    [From the Admin] It would be better to present both your Diploma and your TOR. We are still awaiting clarification regarding the scanned pic, because most diplomas do not have any attached pictures. Thanks!
  82. on 14 Feb 2011 at 12:17 pm gina

    I lost my TOR but I still have a xerox copy, can I just pass the xeroxed copy w/ my scanned diploma w/ picture on it?

    Do I need to have my scanned diploma signed from the school where I graduated?

    [From the Admin] You may need to get a Certified True Copy of your TOR (with dry seal) from your university.
  83. on 12 Feb 2011 at 12:36 am Eugene Gonzales

    I’m already 7 years in real estate industry, I’m already a full pledge manager. Honestly I only took up 2 years in college. I just want to know if I still need to enroll and finished my bachelors degree and enroll for a real estate seminar for me to be qualified to take the licensure exam?

    [From the Admin] Hello! Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you need to complete a college degree, plus show certification that you have earned 120 units in real estate subjects before you may apply for the PRC’s real estate brokers’ licensure examinations. Thanks!
  84. on 11 Feb 2011 at 11:47 pm sette

    thanks! may i ask further if after the 27 march exam date, will there be another schedule for those who have completed the 120units?

    [From the Admin] We don’t know yet when the PRC will schedule the next Real Estate Brokers exam after March 27, 2011.

    As soon as we get the info, we’ll post it online right away.

    Thanks!

  85. on 11 Feb 2011 at 7:17 pm allen 2467

    Hello again! I’m currently employed and holding a permanent position in the Office of the City Assessor as an appraisser. My question is, if I can complete the 120 hrs. of real estate seminar, & the required CPE, can I register without examination? Thanks again & more power.

    [From the Admin] Here are subsections (b) and (c) of Section 20 of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646):

    (b) Assessors and appraisers who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 30 July 2009, hold permanent appointments and are performing actual appraisal and assessment functions for the last five (5) years, have passed the Real Property Assessing Officer (RPAO) examination conducted and administered by the Civil Service Commission (CSC) in coordination with the Department of Finance (DOF), and have undertaken relevant CPE to the satisfaction of the Board; and

    (c) Assessors and appraisers who, on the date of the effectivity of R.A. No. 9646 or as of 30 July 2009, hold permanent appointments and have at least ten (10) years actual experience in real property appraisal or assessment and have completed at least one hundred twenty (120) hours of accredited training on real property appraisal conducted by national or international appraisal organizations or institutions/entities duly certified by the Department of Finance (DOF) or other pertinent national government agencies or Government Owned and Controlled Corporations (GOCC) as the case may be, recognized by the Board and relevant CPE to the satisfaction of the Board.

    Those falling under categories (b) and (c) shall register with the Board after they shall have complied with the requirements for registration as real estate appraisers, and have completed twenty four (24) CPE credit units. Provided, That those seeking to be licensed to a new credential level shall be required to take the pertinent Board licensure examination for real estate practitioners.

    Thanks!

  86. on 10 Feb 2011 at 11:54 am sette

    hi, for requirement #3, are the items enumerated only required for real estate consultants? meaning, it is not required for those who will be taking the exam for brokers?
    “Original and photocopy of notarized certification by employer of his/her years of experience or pre-requisite. Certificate of Registration (COR) and / or Professional Identification Card (PIC) or DTI license (for real estate consultants)”

    also, when is the deadline for filing the requirements?

    thank you very much :)

    [From the Admin] The requirement applies to “all applications for examination.” The deadline is March 7, 2011. Good luck with the real estate brokers’ exam! :-)
  87. on 08 Feb 2011 at 7:57 pm allen

    HI! I’m currently employed at assessor’s Ofice as an appraisser. if i can complete the 120 hrs. of real estate seminar, & the required CPE, can I register without examination?

    [From the Admin] Hello! Are you holding a permanent position? Thanks!
  88. on 08 Feb 2011 at 12:23 am Anoi Malinao

    Hi, I’m presently engaged in Government service for 6 years already as Taxmapper in one of the City Assessor’s Office.. I’m quite interested in taking the next Real Estate Appraisser’s examination since i can’t avail of the registration without examination due to lack of experience..i’m a computer engineer, i also have Master’s degree and Doctorate Units in Public Administration…Thanks

    [From the Admin] Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you will need to secure a Certification that you have completed 120 units in real estate subjects. Thanks!
  89. on 28 Jan 2011 at 12:20 am MCR

    Thank you so much for your very informative response. Your website as well as your responses to our queries are all very helpful.

    Keep it up!

    [From the Admin] Thank you for brightening our day with your kind words! :-)
  90. on 21 Jan 2011 at 2:26 pm MCR

    Hi.

    I just wanted to know whether those involved in the memorial park industry are required to take the Brokers’ Licensure Exam too.

    Thanks!

    [From the Admin] It appears that even those in the memorial park industry are part of the real estate industry.

    Let’s look at Section 28 of the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646):

    SECTION 28. Exemptions from the Acts Constituting the Practice of Real Estate Service. The provisions of R.A. No. 9646 and this IRR shall not apply to the following:

    1. Any person, natural or juridical, who shall directly perform by himself/herself the acts mentioned in Section 3 hereof with reference to his/her or its own property, except real estate developers with respect to their external brokers or agents;

    2. Any receiver, trustee or assignee in bankruptcy or insolvency proceedings;

    3. Any person acting pursuant to the order of any court of justice;

    4. Any person who is a duly constituted attorney-in-fact for purposes of sale, mortgage, lease or exchange, or other similar contracts of real estate, without requiring any form of compensation or remuneration; and

    5. Public Officers in the performance of their official duties and functions, except government assessors and appraisers.

    Now lets look at Section 3, subsection (d) of the RESA Law IRR:

    d. “Real estate development project” means the development of land for residential, commercial, industrial, agricultural, institutional or recreational purposes, or any combination of such including, but not limited to, tourist resorts, reclamation projects, building or housing projects, whether for individual or condominium ownership, memorial parks and others of similar nature.

    Based on the above exemptions, and since memorial park lot sellers are selling real estate, then yes, memorial park agents should be under a licensed real estate broker.

    Thank you for your interesting question! :-)

  91. on 12 Jan 2011 at 11:41 pm mariell

    Hi. I’m a Bachelor of Science in Commerce graduate. Since it is a 4 year business course, Do you think I am qualified to take the The Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Examination? Can you please post the schedule for the CRESAR SESSION? How much is the fee?

    [From the Admin] If you’re a Filipino citizen, then yes you are qualified. For a list of CRESAR schedules, please see:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/tag/cresar/

    Thanks!

  92. on 11 Jan 2011 at 7:47 am ronnie

    hi.. im interested regarding the accreditation or licensure exam which is best for me. I’m a undergrad of BS Accountancy, working now for 3years as a Senior Real Estate Consultant, How to be accredited by PRC? Can you send or tell me what to do? Thanks a lot.

    [From the Admin] Hi! Please attend a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR), and take the Real Estate Brokers Exam.

    For other info, please see:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    Thanks!

  93. on 10 Jan 2011 at 8:04 am Anna

    Hi! I am very much interested in taking the real estate brokers exam but I was not able to finish my college degree due to financial difficulties. Though I stayed 4 years in college but still my course is not related to real estate, will there be any chance for me to still take the brokers exam? Thank you!

    [From the Admin] Hello! Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you need to be a college graduate. Perhaps you can aim first for PRC-accreditation as a real estate salesperson? Thanks!
  94. on 06 Jan 2011 at 11:11 am Lori

    Hello. I’m graduate of a four-year course, a Division Manager of a real estate group, has 5-year experience as real estate agent. I just want to clarify if it is still a requirement to take 120credits? Or can I just do my self-review or online review? The industry takes most of my time and online review is easier for me. Am I still qualified to take the Real Estate Broker Exam without getting cetificate of completion from review schools? Thanks

    [From the Admin] Hi! Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you will need 120 units of real estate subjects before you may take the Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Exams of the PRC.

    Since there is no BS Real Estate Service or BS Real Estate Management course yet, some people have interpreted the “120 units” requirement as 120 hours of a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR).

    Based on this, as well as the lack of clarificatory guidelines from the PRC (we couldn’t find any CRESAR guidelines in the prc.gov.ph), we would recommend you get a Certificate of Completion from a reputable CRESAR Review Service Provider.

    Thanks!

  95. on 03 Jan 2011 at 10:54 am Rhea Dela Cruz

    Hi I’m interested to take the real estate brokers’ exam this march 2011. Can you please tell me if PAREB Pasig Realtors® Board is one of PRC Accredited Review Centers? Thanks so much!

    [From the Admin] We haven’t seen any list of PRC-accredited CRESAR review service providers. We heard that PAREB Pasig allegedly has some kind of letter from the PRC, and we’ll let you know as soon as we receive a copy of such an endorsement letter. Thanks!
  96. on 19 Dec 2010 at 9:52 pm Goloo

    Yes, I need
    to be a licensed broker but Im not a degree holder…what’s the difference between accredited by prc as a real estate salesperson and a license broker?

    [From the Admin] Here are the definitions based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646):

    (4) Real estate broker – a duly registered and licensed natural person who, for a professional fee, commission or other valuable consideration, acts as an agent of a party in a real estate transaction to offer, advertise, solicit, list, promote, mediate, negotiate or effect the meeting of the minds on the sale, purchase, exchange, mortgage, lease or joint venture, or other similar transactions on real estate or any interest therein.

    (5) Real estate salesperson – a duly accredited natural person who performs service for, and in behalf of, a real estate broker who is registered and licensed by the Professional Regulatory Board of Real Estate Service for or in expectation of a share in the commission, professional fee, compensation or other valuable consideration.

    Thanks!

  97. on 18 Dec 2010 at 10:40 pm goloo

    how to become accredited of PRC?do i need to take the exam?

    [From the Admin] It’s the real estate salespersons who need to be accredited with the PRC. There’s no exam, but you need 120 hours of real estate brokerage training.

    On the other hand, aspiring real estate brokers need to be licensed by the PRC. There’s an exam, and one of the prerequisites is 120 units in real estate subjects.

    The question is: Do you want to be a PRC-accredited real estate salesperson? Or do you want to be a licensed real estate broker?

    Thanks!

  98. on 18 Dec 2010 at 12:58 pm Goloo

    Can u suggest any other options for me to be qualified to take the licensure exam?if that’s the case can I be accredited to PRC and pursue my career with my company?

    [From the Admin] Do you want to be a PRC-accredited real estate salesperson? You don’t have to be a college graduate.

    Or do you want to become a real estate broker who is licensed by the PRC? You need to be a college graduate.

    Thanks!

  99. on 17 Dec 2010 at 8:53 pm goloo

    for example i’m connected with one of the reputable real estate company for the past five(5) years as a SALES MANAGER and handles 8 sales agent and as part of the RESA LAW we need to become a license broker accredited by PRC. the main concern is that i only took 2nd year college level with more that 72 units and you mentioned that we need to submit diploma or needs degree holder.how was that?does it mean that can’t take the licensure exam on March 2011? and whats the difference of REAL ESTATE LICENSE BROKER and REAL ESTATE CONSULTANTS?same exam?thanks!

    [From the Admin] You’re right… people who wish to take the real estate brokers’ licensure exam have to be college graduates (based on the provisions of the RESA Law IRR – RA 9646).

    A real estate consultant’s exam is most likely different from the REB exam, because you need several years’ experience as a real estate appraiser before you may take the real estate consultant’s exam.

  100. on 08 Dec 2010 at 10:39 am Rea

    about the Transcript Of Record requirement, I graduated in the US.. what are the requirements i have to do so that i will be able to pass it? How can I get my TOR evaluated??

    [From the Admin] Hi! We suggest that you get in touch with the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) on their accreditation rules regarding graduates of schools outside the Philippines. Thanks!
  101. on 03 Dec 2010 at 2:15 pm liberty

    please post accredited reviewing centers for real estate appraiser as soon as u got listings from the PRC.Thanks a lot. God Bless.

    [From the Admin] Yes, we will publish the info online as soon as we get the PRC list. Thanks!
  102. on 30 Nov 2010 at 12:59 am carlo

    isnt true that only business related course are allowed to take the brokers exam on march 27, 2011?

    what about the agent that have not completed or at least have a 2 year college are they qualified to apply as salesperson as the new resa says?

    [From the Admin] The RESA Law IRR (RA 9646) uses the word “relevant” when describing college courses. It did not state that your course should be a business-related course.

    For real estate salespersons with zero working experience (e.g., does not have at least 3 years real estate work experience as of July 2009), they need to have completed at least 2 years of college if they wish to be accredited by the PRC.

  103. on 29 Nov 2010 at 7:08 am ERMELINDA DEE ONG

    HI! I want to know the requirements before you are qualified to take the Real Estate Broker Exam.

    [From the Admin] Hello! Please see the following:

    http://www.realestateseminarandreview.com/archives/prc-licensure-exam-requirements/

    Thanks!

  104. on 25 Nov 2010 at 3:52 am David Adamz

    hi i would like to take an examination for a broker do i have to take a review class first is this a pre-requisite for the exam. and my degree is not related to broker exam i’m a BSNursing graduate can i still be qualified to take the exam?

    [From the Admin] Since there is no college course yet on Real Estate Management or Real Estate Service, your college degree is acceptable.

    Thanks!

  105. on 22 Nov 2010 at 7:16 pm Bella

    Hi Sir, I was wondering if you could clarify this requirement:

    # Original and photocopy of notarized certification by employer of his/her years of experience or pre-requisite Certificate of Registration (COR) and / or Professional Identification Card (PIC) or DTI license (for real estate consultants).

    Since I have no work experience yet nor am I affiliated with any company, does that mean I will not be qualified to take the Broker’s Exam?

    [From the Admin] We interpret the above as a requirement for those who wish to take the exam for Real Estate Consultants.

    We are waiting for the PRC to clarify what they mean by the above requirement.

    In the meantime, please join a real estate company. You’ll gain more experience, plus increase your network of people.

    Thanks!

  106. on 12 Nov 2010 at 9:52 am Ian N.

    Hi… I have read from PRC website that the Exam for Real Estate Broker is on March 27, 2011…

    Are there listings of Accredited Review Centers?

    And has PRC cleared already if its 120 hours?

    Thanks…

    [From the Admin] Thanks for the info regarding the real estate brokers’ licensure exam date. We haven’t seen any listing yet, though, of accredited review service providers. Neither have we seen any clarification of the PRC regarding the composition of the 120 hours.

    Judging from the posture of the CRESARs offered by PAREB Cebu and PAREB Mariking Valley, it looks like the entire 120 hours requirement will be covered by the 120-hour CRESAR.

  107. on 03 Nov 2010 at 3:06 pm Jevelyn Antonio

    is this online review you’re offering different from CRESAR? thanks!

    [From the Admin] The CRESAR is a regular, face-to-face seminar done offline, not online. The CRESAR, conducted by accredited review service providers, also earns you a Certificate of Completion, which you can use when applying for an Exam Permit (real estate brokers’ licensure exam).

    The multimedia online review, on the other hand, is not accredited (that’s why there’s no Certificate of Completion). It covers the highlighted topics listed in the Scope of the Real Estate Brokers’ Exam.

  108. on 02 Nov 2010 at 8:54 pm Miriam Reodica

    I am interested to take the real estate brokers licensure exam. You mentioned that one doesn’t need to be an agent to take the broker’s licensure exam. as long as one qualifies for a,b, and c. Can you please give a list of accredited service provider to earn the required 120 credit units for real estate subjects and its venue (somewhere in laguna or muntinlupa) and its corresponding fee. Thank you.

    [From the Admin] Hello! We will publish that info as soon as the various CRESAR service providers release their schedules and pricing. Thanks!
  109. on 01 Nov 2010 at 3:02 pm mary

    Hi! One of the requirements indicated is: must show proof that he/she has at least ten (10) years experience as a licensed real estate broker, or an assessor, or as a bank, or institutional appraiser or an employed person performing real property valuation, or at least five (5) years experience as a licensed real estate appraiser.

    I would like to know if I am qualified to take the exam. I’m a graduate of Business Management, however, i do not have years of experience as a real estate broker or appraiser.

    Are there any updates as to when the exam will be held? Any changes concerning the required 120 units of real estate subjects?

    Thank you very much.

    [From the Admin] Just to clarify, the requirement you mentioned applies to people who want to become licensed real estate CONSULTANTS.

    If you would like to become a licensed real estate BROKER, please refer to requirements (a), (b), and (c).

    We haven’t seen yet any formal announcement from the PRC regarding the upcoming real estate brokers’ licensure exams. And so far, there have been no announced changes in the required 120 real estate training units.

  110. on 26 Oct 2010 at 5:32 pm up99stud

    hi. do we need to become a real estate sales agent first before we could apply to take the real estate brokers exam? thank you.

    [From the Admin] No, you do not need to become a real estate sales agent first. But that will help you gain more hands-on experience, and see the world from the perspective of real estate salespeople who may one day be under the supervision of a real estate broker. Thanks!
  111. on 23 Oct 2010 at 9:01 pm jennifer tang

    Good day!

    IS the 120 units clear ? how will they divide these?
    several versions of opinion have been coming up from various sources…

    Version 1:
    60 hrs lecture
    60 hrs actual training

    Version 2:
    60 hours review lecture
    60 hours CPE
    No actual training required

    Thanks….

    [From the Admin] We are waiting for the PRC to release clarificatory guidelines regarding this issue. Thanks!
  112. on 22 Oct 2010 at 2:42 pm johnrey

    what is the schedule of real estate appraiser board exam?what are the accredited review center/

    [From the Admin] We are awaiting the official announcement of the PRC regarding the upcoming real estate appraisers licensure examinations. Perhaps that’s why we also haven’t seen any announcements from accredited review centers for real estate appraisers.
  113. [...] First, please review the PRC Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Examination Requirements [...]

  114. on 08 Oct 2010 at 12:28 pm Jayson A. Magbojos

    Thanks….

    Kindly please send me the final schedule of the exam as soon as PRC released it. I would like to know also the schedule and the venue of the review.

    [From the Admin] We’re awaiting the official announcement from the PRC. Thanks!

  115. on 02 Oct 2010 at 3:39 pm Jayson A. Magbojos

    I’m interested to take the board exam. I would like to know if im qualified to take considering that i dont have one hundred twenty (120) credit units of real estate subjects and training from accredited service providers.

    [From the Admin] Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), if you would like to take the real estate brokers licensure examinations, you will need to earn 120 units.

    An accredited review service provider said that CPE credit units can be credited towards that 120 unit requirement. But we are awaiting clarification from the PRC regarding how many of the 120 units may be earned via CPEs, and how many should be earned via a Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR.

  116. on 02 Oct 2010 at 8:40 am Jayson A. Magbojos

    Where is the accredited review center here in cebu? When is the board exam?

    [From the Admin] Some say that the real estate brokers licensure exams will be held on Feb 5, 2011. But we haven’t seen any official announcement from the PRC.

    Accredited review service providers have not yet released their pricing, schedule, or venue of upcoming Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review (CRESAR) sessions.

  117. on 01 Oct 2010 at 1:31 pm lena

    Do you have update regarding the accredited Real Estate review service providers in Baguio City ?

    [From the Admin] We don’t have any word yet, but as soon as we do, we will post the info online. Thanks!

  118. on 18 Sep 2010 at 9:01 am Vijay De Guzman

    I was trying to look for Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Examinations on the PRC Website. I cannot find it among its listing. Can you please give us a link reference coming from the PRC Website? Thank you.

    [From the Admin] We haven’t seen any official announcement yet from the PRC, but as soon as we find that information online in their website, we will link to it. Thanks!

  119. [...] PRC Real Estate Licensure Exam Requirements you’ll read about Section 14 of the RESA Law IRR. Let’s focus on Section 14(b): (b) A [...]

  120. on 15 Sep 2010 at 9:09 am jerome

    during a briefing about RESA Law last saturday sept 11, the sked of PRC exam will be Feb 5&6 in Manila.

    [From the Admin] Yes, we heard that the Feb 5, 2011 exam will be for Real Estate Brokers, while the Feb 6, 2011 will be for Real Estate Appraisers. Please take note, though, that we haven’t seen the official announcement from the PRC or the PRBRES.

  121. on 09 Sep 2010 at 3:19 pm shieryl

    Hi! if the RESA law has increased the requirement to 120 units, how it is divided on the scope of the exam for brokers? How much is the fee for that 120 units? Do I need to attend a CPE seminar in order to attend a CRESAR? I’ve asked an organizer here in our province re real estate broker’s exam and instructed me to attend first on a 2-day CPE seminar this Sept. 23 & 24. Pls. enlighten me on this matter. thanks

    [From the Admin] The CPE is needed by people who have already passed the real estate licensure exam, have already gotten their REB license, and are planning to renew their license or get registered with the PRC without having to take another real estate brokers’ licensure examination.

    So, no… You do not need to attend a CPE in order to attend a CRESAR.

    We are still waiting for clarificatory guidelines from the PRC/PRB-RES regarding the “120 credit units” mentioned in the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646). As soon as we get more info, we will post it online. Thanks!

  122. on 06 Sep 2010 at 6:27 am Johnny Z, Agaya

    Is there any accredited review centers in Bacolod City? When is the start of registration at PRC regarding Real estate exam?

    [From the Admin] As soon as we receive announcements regarding real estate review centers in Bacolod, we will post it online. We’re also waiting for updates from the PRC regarding the exam.

  123. on 04 Sep 2010 at 5:08 pm cindy

    when is the next real estate broker exam this 2010? and who do I contact reg attending seminar to earn 24 credit units or 24 hours of CRESAR session?

    [From the Admin] The RESA Law IRR (RA 9646) has increased the requirement to 120 credit units. We’re still waiting for announcements from accredited review service providers. They’re probably awaiting clarificatory guidelines from the PRC.

    Some people are saying that the next real estate brokers’ exam will be held on Feb 5, 2011 but we haven’t seen any official announcement from the PRC-PRBRES.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply