Real Estate Brokers Online Review
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Classes - click here for details...
» Real Estate Exam Online Review Members' Area - click here to LOGIN

Comprehensive Real Estate Property Appraisal Seminar and Training (CREASAT)

The Philippine Association of Realty Appraisers, Inc. (PARA) invites you to attend a Comprehensive Real Estate Property Appraisal Seminar and Training (CREASAT) in preparation for the Real Estate Appraisal Examination of the PRC.

The CREASAT was designed on the concept that valuation is a highly technical function requiring the application of various disciplines such as law, economics, finance, marketing and engineering.

All these applications are covered in the subjects comprising the course.

The CREASAT provides participants the required knowledge and the skills to perform property valuations in line with internationally accepted standards and best practices. It also provides participants the required credit hours/units to take the licensure examination for real estate property appraisers as prescribed by the Real Estate Service Act of 2009 (RESA).

CREASAT Subjects

  • Introduction to Property Appraisal
  • Real Estate Service Act of 2009 (RA 9646)
  • Generally Accepted Valuation Principles
  • Economic Factors Affecting Value
  • Influences on Real Estate Value
  • Legal Considerations in Real Property Appraisal
  • Real Estate Market Analysis
  • Market Value and Non-Market Value
  • The Appraisal Process
  • Real Estate Site Identification and Analysis
  • Highest and Best Use Analysis
  • Practical Mathematics for Appraisal
  • Market Data Approach to Value
  • Income Approach to Value
  • Cost Approach to Value
  • Valuation of Machinery & Equipment
  • Appraisal Report Writing
  • Land and Property Asset Management
  • Code of Ethics
  • Philippine Valuation Standards
  • Case Studies

Philippine Association of Realty Appraisers, Inc.
Unit 2202 Cityland 10 Tower 1
HV Dela Costa St.
Salcedo Village, Makati City.

Their telephone number is: +63.2 813 2708

You may also visit their website at:

RESAR Online Review for Real Estate Brokers

26 Responses to “Comprehensive Real Estate Property Appraisal Seminar and Training (CREASAT)”

  1. on 04 Aug 2011 at 11:00 am Marie

    Just clearing what do you mean by 120 units earned on real estate subject, I am employed more than 10 years in the Municipal assessor Office, assessment clerk, i have not earned 120 units, i like to take appraiser exam, what should i do? Thank You and more power..

    [From the Admin] People who applied for the PRC’s Examination Permit submitted a Certificate of Attendance issued by review service providers of 120-hour Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review. You’ll need to enroll in those 120-hour review seminars in order to secure the Certificate of Attendance. Thanks!
  2. on 26 Jul 2011 at 2:00 pm Jonathan

    is there any extension regarding the july 30, 2011 for registration w/out examination for appraiser, i’m from the province and heard this only this month and theres no CPE providers will give a seminar for this. Pls. I conduct CREASAR under you PARA on 2002.

    [From the Admin] Hi! We haven’t heard of any extension. If ever there’s news about that, we will post it online. Thanks!
  3. on 24 Jun 2011 at 3:49 pm amor n. golis

    hi! I am amor.. just want to ask from you if you still have another schedule of seminars, because my husband needs 14 hrs. to complete the CREASAT.

    [From the Admin] Hello! If ever we find available slots, we will let you know right away. Thanks!
  4. on 11 Jun 2011 at 7:57 pm vido f. yu

    Good evening, just want to inquire if there is already official announcement from the prc regarding the schedule real property appraiser examination and when is the deadline for filing. tnx.

    [From the Admin] Hello! We haven’t seen any official announcement from the PRC, but some Real Estate Appraisers’ Exam review service providers have been talking about a July 31, 2011 exam date.

    Based on past experience, the deadline for filing for an examination permit is around 3 weeks before the actual exam.


  5. on 07 Jun 2011 at 10:10 am may anne

    we really would like to take the real estate brokers exam this nov 2011. We just want to have a contact person who can tell us (we are 4 in a group) WHAT TO DO and where to enroll…please tell us?

    [From the Admin] Hi! We sent you email with the details. Thanks!
  6. on 26 May 2011 at 5:29 pm charlie

    i fell short of 1 credit unit for the 120 credit units as required by the law inorder for me to register without examination. are there any institution providing seminars for short periods?

    [From the Admin] Perhaps you can earn that remaining 1 credit (1 hour) via OJT at a reputable real estate appraisal company. Kindly check with PRC which companies they will recognize (OJT Certification). Thanks!
  7. on 26 May 2011 at 3:06 pm oliver

    hi! my uncle wants me to take the appraiser examination for it’s one of the requirements for municipal assessor. he will retire for the next 2 years. is this the review center for the said examination? what are the requirements in taking the said exam? please help me. thanks and more power!

    [From the Admin] Hello! You need to be a Filipino citizen, a holder of a college degree, and you should have earned 120 units in real estate subjects before you may apply for the Exam Permit. Thanks!
  8. on 20 May 2011 at 10:00 pm liberty

    final na po ba skd exam sa july 31, 2011 for real estate appraiser?

    [From the Admin] We’ve been hearing that July 31, 2011 date from various people, but we have not seen any official announcement from the PRC. Thanks!
  9. on 18 Apr 2011 at 8:45 pm Secret

    Hi what is the best review center for REA in terms of passing percentage, Cesar E. Santos or PARA?

    [From the Admin] Hello! We don’t have access to such data. But we do know that if you take the review seriously, and allot enough time and preparation, you will pass the Real Estate Appraisers’ Exam. Thanks!
  10. on 06 Apr 2011 at 7:54 pm chris

    hi, when is the next real estate broker’s exam after the march 27? thanks

    [From the Admin] We checked the PRC’s 2011 Schedule of Exams, but did not find any schedule for another real estate brokers’ exam in 2011 (after the March 27 REB Exam).

    As soon as we get official word on when the next REB Exam will be held, we will post the info online.


  11. on 05 Apr 2011 at 9:32 pm Secret

    Hi again, is there a requirement of 5 years experience as REB to be qualified to take exam on RE Appraiser?

    [From the Admin] Hello! There’s no 5-year REB experience required before you may take the REA exam.

    Please see

    (The above applies to aspiring Real Estate Appraisers.)


  12. on 05 Apr 2011 at 9:23 pm Secret

    Hi i would like to ask the ff questions:
    a) what are the requirements for PRC RE Appraiser exam?
    b) is there any institute that offer Review Serminar? Venue? When?

    Thank You

    [From the Admin] Hello! The requirements are similar to that for Real Estate Brokers:

    We’ve heard that PARA as well as the Cesar Santos Real Estate Academy can handle review classes for aspiring Real Estate Appraisers.


  13. on 31 Mar 2011 at 6:55 pm marilou

    when is the next creasat and how many days this training

    [From the Admin] It may be better if you get in touch directly with PARA at +63.2 813 2708 (We tried calling them, but they didn’t have info yet about a future seminar).

    For a 120-hour course, be prepared to invest 15 days of your life…


  14. on 31 Mar 2011 at 3:39 pm gerald gallenito

    when is your schedule for the creasat?

    [From the Admin] It would be better to get in touch directly with PARA at +63.2 813 2708


  15. on 31 Mar 2011 at 10:35 am gerald gallenito

    should i complete and earned units from the creasat, can my 60 hrs earned from brokerage seminar and 60 hrs ojt in brokerage be used in lieu of the remaining 60 units ojt for appraisers just to qualify for the application for appraisers exam?

    [From the Admin] May we know what is written in your Certificate of Completion? If the certificate says you earned 60 units of real estate subjects for the real estate brokers’ exam, then you may have a challenging time convincing the PRC that your certificate can be used for the real estate appraisers exam.

    Still, it won’t hurt to ask the PRC and your brokerage seminar service provider. Thanks!

  16. on 30 Mar 2011 at 9:37 pm gerald gallenito

    is the cpe units to be earned in creasat enough for the appraiser’s exam appilcation?is there no more additional such as ojt hours?

    [From the Admin] Based on the RESA Law IRR (RA 9646), you’ll need 120 units in real estate subjects. Most likely, these will have to be real estate appraisal subjects.

    If the CREASAT only offers 60 hours, you will probably need 60 hours of OJT (real estate appraisal).


  17. on 30 Mar 2011 at 8:41 pm gerald gallenito

    can a non broker but already have attended 60 units cresar attend d creasat?

    [From the Admin] Yes, non brokers may attend. In fact, there are some people who took the March 2011 real estate brokers exam, and are also preparing for the RE Appraisers exam of 2011.


  18. on 30 Mar 2011 at 10:55 am gerald gallenito

    hello…when is the next real estate broker’s exam after the march 27?do u have planned seminars and review in preparation for this?

    [From the Admin] We haven’t seen any formal announcement yet from the PRC. Perhaps that’s why Comprehensive Real Estate Seminar and Review or CRESAR review service providers haven’t made any announcements either (to the best of our knowledge).

    The RESAR Online Review accepts enrollees every day.


  19. on 10 Mar 2011 at 4:47 pm Charlie

    please provide me with the exact date of seminars and the payment as soon as possible because i will still be coming from baguio and i am working. i hope i can make it on time for the enrollment. thank you very much.

  20. on 10 Mar 2011 at 4:24 pm Charlie

    can you provide me with a detailed schedule of the CREASAT you will be conducting for the May 29 examinations. i hope i can make it on time. Thank you.

    [From the Admin] Hello! It would help if you would directly get in touch with PARA. Thanks!
  21. on 03 Mar 2011 at 7:49 pm vido f. yu

    Good evening, im am interested to get the may 29, 2011, real property appraiser examination, my problem is the 60 unit requirement by the prc , i like to know if there is a CREA seminar and training to be held in Cebu, zamboanga, or any part in mindanao so that i can qualify to take the examination

    [From the Admin] Hi! As soon as we hear of CREA seminars organized in various places in the Philippines, we will post the info here. Perhaps you can get in touch directly with PARA for their seminars in Cebu… Thanks!
  22. on 03 Mar 2011 at 12:15 pm Theresa go

    I’d like to know if there is a CREA seminar and training to be held in Cebu?

    [From the Admin] Please get in touch with PARA regarding their Cebu-based seminars. Thanks!
  23. on 03 Mar 2011 at 11:25 am Danila N. Velasquez

    Hi, please advise if PRC is also starting to accept for real estate sales person accreditation? will the 120 cpe units for broker’s examination be considered in compliance with the CPE units for a sales person?
    appreciate your feedback.

    [From the Admin] It’s possible for the 120 CPE units for the brokers’ exam to be considered in compliance for the CPE units for a salesperson. But once you use those units to gain accreditation as a real estate salesperson, we’re not sure if you can use those same units (or same certification) when applying for the Real Estate Brokers Exam permit at the PRC. Thanks!
  24. on 01 Mar 2011 at 6:50 pm daniel

    Pls. email now the scanned & signed invitation intended for Gensan to our Office email add:

    Hon. Rodolfo Y. Gantuangco
    City Mayor
    Kidapawan City

    Thru: Ms. Ofelia G. Valencia
    City Assessor
    Kidapawan City

    We have two personnel with 10 years experienced to be sent to the CRESAT.



    [From the Admin] Hello! It would be better if you would get in touch directly with the PARA Secretariat. Thanks!
  25. on 28 Feb 2011 at 3:40 pm Wina

    I’d like to take REB exam to be given this May 29, 2011. I’d like to inquire if there is a CREA Seminar and Training to be held in Cagayan de Oro City.

    [From the Admin] Hello! We haven’t heard of any CREAs in CDO, but if ever we receive news of people offering CREAs in Cagayan de Oro City, we’ll post it online. Thanks!
  26. on 28 Feb 2011 at 10:18 am allen

    May I know when is the Comprehensive Real Estate Property Appraisal Seminar and Training (CREASAT) & can u give the details? thanks…

    [From the Admin] Some friends called up PARA and found out that they’re already full. They’re not sure if they will open their doors to more reviewees in the future.

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply